We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Pub and Grill

$$ - $$$American, ,
408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-3055
+1 262-728-4700
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (23 reviews)
“cheese curds” (9 reviews)
“fish fry” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-3055
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Love stopping in for awesome burger! Sat at the bar, which is a big bar with plenty of room. Manager was very nice and made sure we were happy. Can't be unhappy here, Always a great choice.

Thank Sue D
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Great beer selection. Stopped in for dinner only ate half have another meal! Portions are huge we could have shared. Everything was delicious. Great place to stop!

Thank JPatrickX2
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I regularly visit The Waterfront and am sad to say the service has gone down hill as of late. It was never the fastest service but the customer service skills of the staff has always been great, unfortunately that is no longer the case. The...More

1  Thank Melissa H
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I have been there 2 times this week. He had ribs both times-very tender, fall off the bone, with a medium sweet sauce. I had Lemon Chicken pasta with capers - very good, and even had leftovers for lunch! Cesar side salad...More

Thank Donora383
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Owner is awesome ... all food is fresh , nothing packaged ! Clean inside and good service ! Definitely worth the stop , you won't be disappointed !!

1  Thank Oschlitt
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Here for work, & we decided to stop for dinner. Service & meal were excellent, HUGE portions. So good the 1st visit, we stopped again on our last night in town!

Thank Tracie L
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My family and I wanted to grab dinner outside of downtown Lake Geneva and so after driving past The Waterfront for 18 years, we decided to give it a try. If you are looking for a nice bar atmosphere this place is great. They had...More

Thank jenjmurray
WaterfrontDelavan, Owner at The Waterfront Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello, Thank you for your compliment on our bar and atmosphere. We regret to learn that we had let you down during the time of your meal, but we'd like to apologize to you. I can assure you that the lack of service you experienced...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Went there for dinner for a date night and had a terrible experience. I remember going there when the old owners were there and the prices and food were so much better. What we had tonight, pasta, I could have made at home for half...More

1  Thank Erica S
WaterfrontDelavan, Owner at The Waterfront Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Erica, We're disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While we are actually not under new ownership, we are going through some slight transitions. Nonetheless, we are still serving the same dishes prepared with top quality ingredients that we...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

We recently ate dinner at Waterfront Pub and Grill in Delavan on a Friday night. We had been wanting to try the Friday fish fry here for quite some time, and we had a gift card from Christmas to use. This was our first visit...More

Thank Mark E
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a nice place, right near Lake Delavan, off Hwy 50. They have specials that are quite reasonable. We are locals and have gone here a few times, mainly with guests. The food is tastie --esp the burgers, and the selection is okay; however,...More

Thank Dennis S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Frontier Restaurant
277 reviews
1.06 km away
Rigatonys
44 reviews
1.50 km away
Tana's Family Restaurant
41 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Belfry Music Theatre
104 reviews
4.92 km away
Yerkes Observatory
224 reviews
6.65 km away
The Dancing Horses Theatre
232 reviews
3.86 km away
Kishwauketoe Conservancy
9 reviews
6.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mr.Buffett
15 July 2016|
Answer
Response from William O | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I don't believe they do... I will say they can accommodate you indoors... the plus side is that it could very well be HOT out at that time which the coolness inside may keep everyone happy... and who knows it... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-3055
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Delavan
  • Phone Number: +1 262-728-4700
  • E-mail
Description
A VERY great place to eat and have a drink if you desire. Looks accross the street to Lake Delavan. Very Friendly Staff and Yummy Food!!!!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing