We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Land Lake Lodge

) #14 of 66 Restaurants in Hayward $$ - $$$ American,
9436 W Brandt Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5141
+1 715-462-3218
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fried fish” (6 reviews)
“prime rib” (6 reviews)
“coleslaw” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9436 W Brandt Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5141
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We heard a lot about this place and wanted to try the fish. It was good, but we have had better. We did not care for the coleslaw. It is a clean restaurant and nice atmosphere, but a little to pricey for the fish. I...More

Thank 164barbrab
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Been coming here for years!! Always good, and the cole slaw is to die for! In fact we will coming north from Indiana to fish the flowage for two weeks and will come to LLLL to eat twice while we are in Hayward!!! Frogs and...More

1  Thank Jeff C
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We go here almost every time we come to Hayward. The fried fish is amazing but the steamed fish is just as good if you don't want the breeding and frying. They also have some of the best coleslaw! And if you're up for frog...More

Thank Tammy K
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Hayward.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It was my husband and I first time going out for dinner with a our new baby. The waitress was so nice. She got us a high chair and showed us how you can turn them upside down so they can hold the car seat....More

Thank Katie K
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

It is always nice to meet the next generation. Thank you for your review and your support of Lost Land Lake Lodge.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have eaten at Lost Land Lodge a number of times on my annual fall vacation. They make a good burger, a terrible walleye and have an excellent Friday night fish fry. The traditional lake perch is not served but they do have a deep...More

Thank Mary S
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. What could we do to make the walleye better for you? Always looking for ways to improve and earn a 5 star rating.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went on a Friday for the all you can eat fish fry. We had heard them advertise many times on the radio the past couple years and we finally had the chance to make the trip out. The fish was very...More

Thank steve w
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your review and making the trip to visit us.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were vacationing in the Hayward area and went to the Lost Land Lake Lodge at the end of September. We had the Friday night fish fry. It was excellent. The fish was prepared perfectly - lightly battered and not greasy - and the fries...More

Thank KrisMN
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for visiting us on your vacation to Hayward. We like to receive feedback from our customers. I am sorry you were disappointed in the coleslaw, this has been a recipe for the past 40 years. How could we make this better for you?...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Second year in a row for our Friday night fish fry and it was great ! We started off at the bar with a variety of cocktails. All were very good ! The Brandy Old Fashioned was wonderful and I loved the making of the...More

Thank Jeff C
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for a wonderful review. We like to come up with new special drinks each year, we will keep the girls in mind. We will see you next year.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

awesome experience every time I go there tasty food, nice servers and clean restrooms... it never fails

Thank FeelingJozza
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were renting a cabin at LLLL and came up to the lodge for dinner and drinks. Fish fry was great as advertised.

Thank Northsbeer
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy a vacation and dine with us. Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you next year.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tally-Ho Supper Club
60 reviews
4.75 km away
Farmstead Creamery and Cafe
26 reviews
6.45 km away
Spider Lake Cafe
14 reviews
3.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cable Natural History Museum
15 reviews
16.56 km away
Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame
185 reviews
26.26 km away
Telemark Resort
19 reviews
12.95 km away
HookStone Winery
53 reviews
26.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lost Land Lake Lodge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Wednesday
16:00 - 20:00
Thursday
16:00 - 20:00
Friday
16:00 - 21:00
Saturday
16:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9436 W Brandt Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5141
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Hayward
  • Phone Number: +1 715-462-3218
  • E-mail
Description
It is a resort as well.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing