We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gondolier - CLOSED

820 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449
+1 715-384-3705
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor37%
  • Terrible10%
17 Sep 2014
“Had some Apps and Wine”
4 Sep 2014
“Excellent Breakfast”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Italian
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
820 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449
All Details
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2014

I arrived shortly before closing so ordered a couple apps and wine to take back to my room. The staff was SUPER nice. The mozz sticks and calamari were good. I don't know what I would make this my choice for a special occasion, but...More

Thank GoRockets1
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Only had breakfast at the restaurant, but all the meals I had were excellent. Cooked correctly, nice selection between omelets, skillets, pancakes etc. And of course the more healthy options as well. Worth the price

Thank soccer01
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visiting town to visit friend, chose this place on a Friday evening because of convenient location. External appearance and décor: average. Service: slightly above average. Waitress seemed inexperienced. Menu has nice variety, though I fear they may be trying to do too much, Food quality...More

Thank M N
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went here for our anniversary, it was a week night about 5pm and the place was almost empty. We waited 5 to 7 min to be seated it then took another 40 minutes before our order was taken. The kitchen was fast with our...More

Thank Jim715
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Breakfast is good. Lunch is terrible and dinner is extremely bad. their customer service is the only positive, besides that, I would not recommend this place.More

Thank nrios
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

I would really like a chance to discuss the issues that you may have had. It would be helpful if you would like, to have you contact me directly at the restaurant so I can address this for you. I am happy to hear that...More

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went to the Gondolier because we were staying at the Holiday Inn. Sat in their bar and had a couple beers. The menu didn't have much in the steak department so I asked the gal behind the bar where to get a good steak....More

Thank Karl917
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your steak and service. We appreciate you giving us a chance to make that happen for you. It is always nice to accommodate special requests. We look forward to seeing you again, Chris -...More

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Fish fry was slimy, greasy, and just plain gross, salad bar was nearly empty with lettuce that was turning brown, waitress didn't know what kind of fish the fish fry was. My friend chose a pasta dish which she was satisfied with however I will...More

Thank Williacj
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

It is quite unusual for people to not like our fish. If you would stop in to see me, I would gladly make this right for you. I would like to discuss this further if you would allow me to. The girl who waited on...More

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was the second time we tried the Gondolier for breakfast - it seems they do not have enough staff to take care of the customers. The first time the food was good but they gave me the wrong order. The second time there were...More

Thank TessMiltonWI
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are in process of training new staff members so we do not have these issues in the future. I do hope you take the time to try us again. Thank you, Chris...More

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Took us 10 minutes to get seated, it shouldn't have been that hard there was only one other table. Another 10 minutes before our server showed up. The menu sounds very good but the food is terrible. The server only came back to bring the...More

Thank Kyle S
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Last time we ate here, was on a weekday,and we had selections from the Italian menu. As it was Friday , (and in Wisconsin, Friday means fish fry), we tried their ride fish. Now, on the menu, it said one huge piece of fish, or...More

Thank Weekendramblers
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Heron BrewPub
229 reviews
.08 km away
Nutz Deep II
115 reviews
.11 km away
Taqueria El Sol
71 reviews
.98 km away
The Kitchen Table
62 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wildwood Zoo
123 reviews
1.37 km away
The Highground Veterans Memorial Park
35 reviews
33.77 km away
Jurustic Park
60 reviews
8.46 km away
Chatty Belle
10 reviews
33.79 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 21:00
Monday
06:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 21:00
Thursday
06:30 - 21:00
Friday
06:30 - 21:00
Saturday
06:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 820 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Marshfield
  • Phone Number: +1 715-384-3705
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing