We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Fish Company

761 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116-2603
+1 617-267-4000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (673 reviews)
“clam chowder” (342 reviews)
“sea bass” (182 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
761 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116-2603
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (3,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 3,529 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is the best! Our food was outstanding as was the service. Stopped in late at night for what was to be a quick bite that turned into much more. It was a bit of a wait but well worth it. There are several...More

1  Thank DiAnnesInLove
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Diannesinlove! You just made our day at Atlantic Fish, thanks for your kind words! See you soon, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted a simple cup of classic chowder and a little lobster. The cup of chowder was perfect - not too thick, not too thin, just right, packed with clams and extremely flavorful. Doesn't get any better and the price is reasonable at $7 for...More

Thank Elaine K
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Elaine, Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the chowder and bisque! Hope your in again soon, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. Super busy, felt chaotic. We'd booked a booth but this failed to materialise, didn't matter. Our waitress was top notch and our food was excellent and top quality. The Sommelier was not on par, knew little about wine and how to...More

Thank Jayjinx_dot_com
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jayjinx_dot_com Thanks for you review and your recent visit at AFCO! I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Sommelier, we hope the next time your in is just around the corner! Thanks, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago

Delicious New England seafood -- can't go wrong with any of the menu options. Start with clam chowder (rich and creamy) and then try any of the fresh Maine lobster choices, flown in daily. Good selection of wines. Weather permitting, request a seat outside and...More

Thank ThatToddlinTown
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Thattoddlintown, Thanks for your kind words! We take pride in serving the freshest seafood daily! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a local. Being from the Pacific Northwest where fresh seafood is abundant, we wanted to experience good East Coast seafood. We were not disappointed. From the warm, fresh bread to the lobster raviolis, the food was flavorful &...More

Thank Holly D
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Holly D, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! I am thrilled that we were able to show you a true East Coast seafood experience! We look forward to having you back soon! Best, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Atlantic Fish Company has hugely improved the quality of our culinary experience as well as social life since we discovered it about ten years ago. It is now our go-to place for entertaining guests from out of town (and even out of country!). Most...More

Thank GracefulUnderFire
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Graceunderfire, Thank you so much for your amazing compliments! You're the reason we do what we do! You just made our day at Atlantic Fish! Look forward to having you back soon! Best, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago

I ordered shrimp & scallops risotto for take out and it was delicious! I just wish they gave me utensils (the reason I gave 4/5 stars).More

Thank Kaysrasra1
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kaysrasra1, I'm so sorry to hear that we missed the utensils in your togo order, it is standard practice for us. I hope you don't wait to long to give us a second shot as you did enjoy your shrimp and scallops! See you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservations are a MUST, even at 7 on a Tuesday evening. Thankfully we made them. Service outstanding. Wait staff knows their menu and can tell you how things are prepared. Had the best huge scallops.

Thank F6787MDelizabethl
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi F6787MDelizabethl, So Happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves. Zeke and the whole team appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Best, Cheryl

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Noisy! Nothing special for a high end restaurant. Waited 20 min with reservations! Noisy carts wheeled through the tables clearing them. I went here thinking it would be higher end based on the prices and a dress code. Arrived to find no one enforcing the...More

Thank Christopherc4911
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christopher4911, My sincerest apologize for your poor experience you encountered on yesterday’s visit. We strive to ensure each guests leaves happy and satisfied, however it looks as if that did not happen. I would love to hear more about your experience. Could you please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful place. I went to Atlantic Fish Company with visitors from Korea. The clam chowders and lobsters were so yummy. The atmosphere is so nice too. 한국에서 손님들이 오셨을때 모시고 갔는데 너무 맛있습니다. 보스턴에 왔으니 랍스터를 드시고 싶다고 하는데 어려운 손님이라 껍집을...More

Thank shingubi
Atlantic F, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shingubi, So happy to hear your enjoyed your typical New England Seafood! See you soon! Thanks, Cheryl

Nearby
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the
heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and
the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable
skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock
Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit
Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques
– as well as every other kind of store imaginable –
all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Abe & Louie's
1,540 reviews
.03 km away
L'Espalier
642 reviews
.02 km away
Shake Shack
175 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skywalk Observatory
987 reviews
.23 km away
Boylston Street
100 reviews
.11 km away
Vose Galleries of Boston
6 reviews
.08 km away
John Singleton Copley Statue
8 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sallie T
29 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from bluenose4610 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. There not did appear to be a dress code although I would say most people were smart/casual. Hope this helps. Regards
1
Vote
Jim F
7 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tina A | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they were! Steemed to perfection.
0
Votes
Robert B
19 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SankandFrandy | Reviewed this property |
Check the menu online to see if their non-seafood items appeal to you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 761 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116-2603
    (Fairfield)
  • Public Transportation: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Boston>  > Back Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Back Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 617-267-4000
  • E-mail
Description
Located in Boston’s Back Bay, Atlantic Fish Company has been serving the freshest catch since 1978. All selections are exquisitely presented by a knowledgeable and efficient service staff in Atlantic Fish Company’s wood-lined dining room or on the outdoor patio. A few favorites include the mouth-watering Lobster & Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese Omelet at brunch with the full lunch menu available; crab and lobster rolls at lunch; and the New England Lobster Feast or San Francisco Cioppino at dinner. Repeat guests enjoy experimenting with specials and kids can order from their own special menu. The balanced wine list highlights more than 255 bottles of white and red varietals from all over the world, earning Atlantic Fish Company the 2017 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Atlantic Fish Company has also received a variety of additional high-ranking awards and accolades from notable outlets such as Boston Magazine, Serious Eats, Zagat, and Thrillist. Valet is available in front of our sister restaurant, Abe & Louie’s, two doors down at 793 Boylston Street. We validate after 5 p.m. Monday – Friday (you must enter the garage after 5 p.m.) and all day on Saturday and Sunday for the Prudential Center North Garage for $14. The fixed rate is only valid for four hours. If you surpass the four hour time frame, you will be required to pay full price. Please present your parking ticket to your server.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing