We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro

2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
+1 504-593-9955
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“cheesecake” (131 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in here after leaving the Hot Tin. The food was great, and we had the pleasure of having Cree as our waiter. He was attentive, personable, and professional. Cree recommend this drink called Crash & Burn. It was an exotic mix of spirits...More

Thank KarenLynn_70810
Reviewed 20 May 2017

There was a 20 minute wait for a half empty restaurant, so we sat in the bar. After we ordered we didn't get any silverware so we asked the kitchen for some. It was dirty sso we went back for more . They didn't bring...More

Thank chrisab1959
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Restaurant. I apologize for the lack of service we executed on your visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. At your earliest convenience will you please reach out to me directly? I look forward to...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This place was soooooooooooooooooooooo dirty, very slow service and not short-handed. Spoke with the manager and she was not concerned; said she was busy with the air conditioner people because it was hot in the kitchen. DO NOT EAT HERE. THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT...More

Thank CANDRESE S
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Candrese, I apologize for the poor experience we executed for you. I have responded to the email you sent our corporate office and left a message for you on the phone number you left on our survey. I have not heard back from...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Made reservations for a birthday gathering three months in advance for a party of 20-25 thinking I booked in ample amount of time. I spoke with a manager on duty one week before the event, and also the week of the event to make sure...More

Thank Ri' L
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. While I'm so glad to hear of the excellent service you received from the manager I apologize for the poor service and overall poor dining experience we executed for you. I would like to put you in touch with the...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived before 5 p.m. as restaurant was transitioning from lunch to dinner. Staff seemed a bit disorganized as we waited, but everyone was polite and even the manager checked in with us. Once we were seated, our meal selection and delivery proceeded quickly with our...More

Thank gypsyretirees
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We went here one evening because we were too tired to go further and it was getting late. Our hotel was only a block away. There were several very loud groups so we could barely hold a conversation (not the restaurant's fault). The food was...More

Thank sushel
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and are disappointed that this isn't the experience we delivered for you. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. At your earliest convenience will you please reach out to...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Are there better places to eat in NOLA? Definitely. But this place was 2 blocks from our hotel on a Sat night when we couldn't get reservations at several of the "better places," so we decided, why not? And it was fine. Service was very...More

Thank F00lishTraveler
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were staying at the Avenue Plaza resort next door, so we went to Cheesecake Bistro for dinner one evening and were definitely NOT sorry! The service was friendly and excellent, the prices reasonable, the food wonderful and the portions huge. My companion and I...More

Thank ArleneSchulman
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Went to this restaurant twice. The first time was later in the evening for cheesecake. After we ordered, we didn't get our cheesecake for at least 20 minutes, then we wanted a refill of our water, which never came. Service sucked. Gave them a second...More

Thank Jill H
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

I sincerely apologize for the lack of service you experienced with us. We strive for excellent customer service and through our failures did not give you this service. We appreciate your feedback to better ourselves. At your earliest convenience if you would reach out to...More

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Usually a restaurant will either give good food or good service. This place had terrible service, cold coffee, could not get the order right. Service was so slow we just wanted outMore

Thank Marge B
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We pride ourselves in our family recipes and excellent customer service and this is not the experience we executed for you. I certainly apologize for this. Please reach out to me directly as we hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Houston's
307 reviews
.18 km away
Trolley Stop Cafe
494 reviews
.04 km away
Samuel's Blind Pelican
620 reviews
.37 km away
Mr. John's Steakhouse
263 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
House of Broel's Victorian Mansion and Doll House Museum
27 reviews
.27 km away
McKenna Museum of African American Art
9 reviews
.17 km away
Two Chicks Walking Tours
975 reviews
.56 km away
Save Our Cemeteries
1,087 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 12:00
Saturday
11:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
    (St. Andrew)
  • Public Transportation: Street Car
  • Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  New Orleans
  • Phone Number: +1 504-593-9955
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing