We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resurrection Roadhouse

31772 Herman Leirer Rd, Seward, AK 99664
+1 907-224-7116
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bouillabaisse” (9 reviews)
“salad” (31 reviews)
“steak” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
31772 Herman Leirer Rd, Seward, AK 99664
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed pizza and Alaskan beer at the Resurrection Roadhouse. I also enjoyed a Pancake breakfast. Servings are large so ask your server for smaller options or bring your appetite!

Thank Michael F
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I took my Grandkids here when staying at Windsong lodge next door. Sunday didn't have the buffet so we had sourdough pancakes. they were delicious. The kids had fun coloring sheets, and the waitress was very pleasant.

Thank Kim B
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Our misfortune was being hauled here as part of a tour group. Mediocre food and slow, slow service in a charmless space. There are other options in Seward, so why bother with this?More

Thank dnakason
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience.This is not what we are known for. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were recommended the Roadhouse by the owner of our accommodation and as it was our wedding anniversary we were looking for a nice meal. I had the salmon and Mrs E the halibut. The salmon was OK but the halibut was really tasteless and...More

Thank JohnEtherington
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mr. Etherington, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience. We get our fresh Halibut locally and were surprised to read your comments. I would like...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin nearby and stopped for breakfast on our way back into town. I had a vegetable omelette, and my husband had eggs Benedict. We were not going to take any eggs to our next cabin, so it was nice to have...More

Thank Gardner594
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and our service. Cheers. Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Decreased menu by half at Labor Day so not many choices when we were there the next day. Food and service was average. Prices were way overpriced for what was available.More

Thank Cameron K
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Cameron, Thank for taking the time to post a review. We were sorry to read that you were not happy with our menu selection and our pricing. The first week of September we did take a few items off the lunch and dinner menu(...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Food here is amazing. Wait staff were always very nice and friendly. Even though it was end of season the people were always kind and friendly and always had a smile ready for you.

Thank Sharon W
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sharon. Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant.We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and found our staff nice and friendly. Cheers. Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had several meals at the Resurrection Roadhouse, both breakfast and dinner. All were good, and the service outstanding. My only disappointment was that we were told we could not purchase a dink at the bar and take it to our room. That said, it...More

Thank OldBigBob
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant . We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and that you had a great experience. Concerning you comment about being able to take a drink for the bar to your room, the State Liquor laws do...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had breakfast here twice and loved it. They had just about anything you could want to eat and cooked it well. I had the most unusual fried eggs, kind of a mix between friend and poached. I enjoyed them very much.

Thank hjensen90
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We are happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast. Cheers. Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were here for the breakfast buffet while staying at the Windsong Lodge. The food was really good and plentiful: fresh fruit along with the typical breakfast fare. We also had dinner in the bar area which was very good. The desserts were divine!

1  Thank Nancy E
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Nancy, Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant. We were happy to read you enjoyed you breakfast and yes the desserts are great! Cheers. Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chinooks Waterfront Restaurant
1,570 reviews
3.91 km away
Exit Glacier Salmon Bake
734 reviews
.69 km away
Ray's Waterfront
1,530 reviews
4.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Exit Glacier
665 reviews
.41 km away
Holgate Glacier
204 reviews
.46 km away
Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips
428 reviews
.76 km away
Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours
849 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Broker48
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from SewardWindsongGM | Property representative |
You will be staying in an area called Lowell Point. Lowell Point is about 2 miles from downtown Seward and about 4.5 miles to Resurrection Roadhouse Restaurant. Seward has various Cab companies for... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$24
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31772 Herman Leirer Rd, Seward, AK 99664
  • Location: United States  >  Alaska (AK)  >  Seward
  • Phone Number: +1 907-224-7116
Description
The Resurrection Roadhouse Restaurant is a full service restaurant and is part of The Seward Windsong Lodge. Our restaurant offers great views of the Resurrection River and the 4000ft Mt Benson. We are open for Breakfast(6am-11am),Lunch(11am-2pm) and Dinner(5pm-10),and bar service from 4pm-12am. Our Executive Chef offers a very creative menu that focus's on Alaska Seafood, and the likes to make a the majority of the items on the menu from scratch.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing