We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The George Hotel | 1 North Street, Bishops Stortford CM23 2LD, England
+44 1279 656784
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is good in the centre of town and the building is the old George Hotel. Food is good, above average, but a chain nonetheless

Helpful?
Thank 9bs87
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know Prezzo is a chain restaurant but they do the simple food well and consistently, children like pasta and it's always good. Draft beer is good and the wine is well priced for what it is

Helpful?
Thank markhoman1962
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice Italian restaurant, often busy, but doesn't matter. Food is lovely and highly recommended for families. It's a cool and posh place, a lovely kids' menu, and as you go downstairs to the convenience, you find artwork down there. So to sum up, Prezzos is a very clean, cozy, posh place excellent for families!

Helpful?
Thank Moses B
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was excellent, had a very enjoyable meal here. Would recommend for couples and friends. Nice atmosphere and staff.

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
366 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called in here for an early evening meal whilst in the area on business. I had telephoned to make a reservation as I wished to use my Gourmet Card. I was warmly welcomed and very much enjoyed my food and the excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank BigWoo
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice meal Saturday evening ,Very friendly staff and great food, Three of us ate and we were all happy with what we ordered .

Helpful?
Thank MRC517
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Food - 10/10 Staff - 9/10 Speed to get a specific table that we reserved : 8/10 Overall meal 9.5/10.

Helpful?
1 Thank cprice435
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I don't normally bother to negatively review restaurants but how terrible my experience was last night has really bothered me. The worst bit was the miserable waitress giving my 2 year old a dirty look when he said bye to her. He's just an innocent baby and she looked at him like dirt and ignored him! All the staff were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Bishops Stortford, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We are regular customers due to helpful and friendly staff. Our 5 year old will only eat Prezzo Spaghetti so we visit quite often!

Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Really good food, friendly staff and nice location. There is usually a discount code to be used so look out for it!!

Helpful?
Thank Bec114

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Bishops Stortford also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Bishops Stortford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$27 - US$38
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The George Hotel | 1 North Street, Bishops Stortford CM23 2LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Bishops Stortford
  • Phone Number: +44 1279 656784

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Bishops Stortford staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?