We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Melting Pot

1 Walden Galleria, Suite D224, Galleria Mall, Buffalo, NY 14225-5408
+1 716-685-6358
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cheese fondue” (35 reviews)
“pound cake” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Walden Galleria, Suite D224, Galleria Mall, Buffalo, NY 14225-5408
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the 4 course dinner even though I felt a little rushed I would definitely suggest to my friends that they go

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ella56637
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for celebrating your Anniversary with us! I appreciate the recommendation to your friends and I hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife made a reservation for our 10th anniversary. We were seated in a secluded booth which allowed for an intimate experience. The service was excellent and the staff was accommodating in thoroughly explaining the choices of entrees and different cooking options. we opted for...More

Thank syeda4212018
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am glad we were able to make your Anniversary special. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went here on a Saturday night, it was busy and they let us know they could not process Canadian credit cards but we had cash so that was no issue.. We sat down and the tables have the heating plate built...More

Thank Bill F
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bill, I am sorry you felt the prices were too high. I really wish you would have eaten with us and made a judgement based an actual experience rather than just the perception of our menu prices. Thank you, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed August 3, 2018

We really enjoyed the food here. It was very fresh and very tasty! We had a server named Matthew L. who was wonderful! He made our time very enjoyable. He was very personable and answered every question we had. He has an amazing personality! We...More

Thank BERTERNIEWaikiki
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for the great review! I will make sure to recognize Matthew for his wonderful service! Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after seeing a movie and doing some shopping while at the mall - enjoyed a nice, relaxing dinner together! Enjoyed their special that night $29 on the 29th - four course experience with fixed menu. Food, ambiance and experience was great as always...More

Thank Staecy A
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for the recommendation Stacey! I hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This was a fun night out with the family to celebrate my birthday. It’s an experience as well as delicious food. We went with the spinach artichoke cheese this time, and it was great. Everyone enjoyed their own selections of meat, but some highlights were...More

Thank JenRed2014
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you had a fun birthday celebration and I will make sure to pass your compliment along to Justin. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Everytime we go cross border shopping, the Melting Pot is always on the agenda. The staff are always welcoming. The classic fondue ... ok fundue ... is a favorite along with the charcuterie board. It's perfect for lunch. Love the pretzel bread to dip into...More

Thank Karla H
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you Karla! We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next trip across the border! Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed June 26, 2018

Melting Pot is great for people who love decadent food. They're frequently updating their menu with new cheese and chocolate options. They have a nice wine list and a number of good specialty cocktails.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ChristieJW
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Christie, Thank you for the great review! We have really focused on trying to continually offer new and exciting products and I am so glad guests are noticing! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed June 26, 2018

The atmosphere was great, the service was outstanding and it was a fun experience to fondue your own food. They have a ton of amenities to make your date night memorable there. A framed picture, flowers, chocolate covered strawberries and the food itself was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jesicazee
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for the review! I am glad we were able to make your date night special. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jim Materese Owner

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The food is average. A very complicated menu for such simple food. The portions are ok but the flavors are basic. Nothing special.

Thank MTorre
Jim M, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate you giving us a try. Our menu is continually evolving and we continue to strive to offer the best quality and flavors we can. Thank you, Jim Materese Owner

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
1,366 reviews
.68 km away
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
411 reviews
1.08 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
506 reviews
1.11 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
879 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cheesecake Factory
832 reviews
.10 km away
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
127 reviews
.11 km away
Jack Astor's Bar & Grill
105 reviews
.26 km away
Smokey Bones
139 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Locked Up Escape Games
155 reviews
.79 km away
Walden Galleria Mall
516 reviews
.41 km away
Niagara Hobby and Craft Mart
6 reviews
1.32 km away
5 Wits Buffalo
16 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$46
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Television
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Walden Galleria, Suite D224, Galleria Mall, Buffalo, NY 14225-5408
    (http://www.meltingpot.com/userfiles/Store130/buffalo-dinner-042712.pdf)
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Buffalo
  • Phone Number: +1 716-685-6358
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing