We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
+1 513-772-4800
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible23%
19 Feb 2017
“Rocky Birthday Celebration-Manager Recovery”
5 Jan 2017
“Great food,LONG WAIT!!!”
Open Now
17:30 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Sushi
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Showed up on time at 7 PM. Waited and waited, ordered drinks that didn't come, had to remind server that we ordered drinks. Waited some more. Table next to us served. Waited. Did not get served our meals until well after 8 PM. Service not...More

Thank John D
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The preparation show was great. The food quality is horrible. We will not return. This establishment has been steadily declining for several years.

Thank Dmcdon2851
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have been dining at this restaurant for a long time and never had this bad of service. There were only 4 chefs working and our table had to wait at last 45 minutes before a chef even made it to our table. Half of...More

1  Thank sylkiest1
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We traveled from East Beavercreek to Benihana for a 6:00 resversation on7/25/17, that we made earlier, and I told them we had a 50 minute drive and should be there by 6:00, and was told "just get there when we can". We ran into traffic,...More

Thank ARTHUR W
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had a 6:45 reservation for 12, added 1 person to our party and were willing to split up and the hostess flat out said "we cannot seat you". REALLY? Not even we can seat you all in an hour, nothing!! Will never return.

Thank Jen W
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Jen, We're sorry to hear this as it shouldn't have happened. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team for improvements.

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I have been visiting this restaurant for the last twenty years. Most of the time I have had a very good experience. Today we were not treated as customers. My wife and I stopped in right when it opened at 5pm. My wife asked if...More

Thank Diner435
Benihana M, Brand Communication at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Diner435, we're sorry to hear this as it shouldn't have happened. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team for improvements.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We went on Easter, and had a great time. With three younger kids going out can be an adventure but we all had fun. A bit pricey for a family of five but it was a great experience. Chef and staff were friendly and the...More

Thank Oakbug
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The chef was engaging but got unnecessarily rude to my family when a request was made for a dish of ginger sauce. The manager made it right in the end. My chicken with vegetables and noodles was good. However, my wife ordered a filet cooked...More

Thank BNGEffect
Benihana M, Brand Communication at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato. If you would like to get in...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I and two colleagues went to this restaurant for dinner today because one of my colleague liked it in the one in Florida. We had a reservation for 6:15 pm. We arrived at 6:10 pm. After 30 min waiting, we will seated. I ordered Ocean...More

Thank jh5043
Benihana M, Brand Communication at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment, as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. If you would like to get in touch...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Came in with a reservation. Didn't get seated for an hour and 15 minutes past our time. Four meals were wrong. I didn't even get the rice I requested. It was difficult to get refills. The table next to us got larger portions sizes. We've...More

1  Thank Tiffanie P
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Tiffanie, we apologize for the poor experience. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. We sincerely hope you will return to visit us at any one of our locations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Graeter's
36 reviews
.33 km away
First Watch
29 reviews
.52 km away
Chick-fil-A
15 reviews
.90 km away
O’Charley’s
14 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sky Zone Trampoline Park-Springdale
127 reviews
1.60 km away
Dave and Buster's
55 reviews
1.69 km away
Ohio Valley Antique Mall
72 reviews
3.07 km away
Springdale 18: Cinema de Lux
12 reviews
1.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
14:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3270
    (Springfield Pike)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cincinnati
  • Phone Number: +1 513-772-4800
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing