We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Four separate spaces: -beautiful patio, dining room with open view into kitchen -bar area with tv's at each table and 88" tv behind bar -billiards room with tables and tv's
PRICE RANGE
C$15 - C$38
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian, Gastropub
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
72
24
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
72
24
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wings meatloaf caesar salad great atmosphere wing night walking distance on tap rocks tvs patio premium hanover
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reservations were made for 12:30 on Mothers Day. We expected it to be busy but had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated we decided on our order and the waitress came back in a timely manner and took our order. Our drinks...came out fairly quickly but then we were told there was no bacon for our brunch so had to make alternate choices and then waited for 1 Hour and 45 Minutes for our food. The sausages were burnt and the scrambled eggs had no flavour and my eggs Benedict was cold. It was such a disappointment for a day my family and I had looked forward to.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2024

My grand daughter and I went for lunch on a Saturday about 1 pm. We waited for about 5 minutes to get a waitress to take us to a table. There was quite a line up to get in. It took over an hour to...get our food. We were there a over an hour and a half. It wasn't that busy. I have been at this restuarant many times and it is hit and miss how long it will take you to get your food. I was not very happy with how long it took to get our food. What was really frustrating was the fact that the couple across from us came in after us and got their food and drinks before ours.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2023 via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to 519. First 2 times were OK. Not great, but OK. This time I ordered a plain hamburger and my order took almost 1 hour. I wouldn’t recommend eating here but it was close to my hotel (Best Western). I...won’t come here again.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2023 via mobile

I stayed at the nearby Best Western and this place is in walking distance. It's quite the gem! The concept is simple - keep things as local as possible. Many of the ingredients are from local producers and the food is well prepared and very...tasty. The meatloaf is amazing! Wing night is Thursday and be prepared to have the chunkiest wings you've possibly ever had! The beer offered on tap is, refreshingly, not your usual fare. The usual garbage (you know - the stuff with variations of 'light' in their name, or those brewed with rice) is still available, but are hidden in bottles or cans in the fridge. Instead you are encouraged to try beers, light or otherwise, by local breweries such as Maclean's, Cowbell, Woodhouse or 3 Sheets. Hopefully this will sway some drinkers away from their usual swill as the staff are happy to suggest an alternative that benefits local brewing companies and not multi national conglomerates. The service, by the way, is really good. Quick and polite and not once did I see staff standing around chatting amongst themselves whilst people waited to order, as one sees so often in businesses nowadays that employ a lot of young people, as this place does I'm looking forward to my next trip out this way to see what new beers come on tap and what their other seasonal food offerings may be.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2023 via mobile

We were happy we found 519 Table; we have just moved to Hanover and we were told it was a good place to eat. Our waitress was Chantel and she was lovely. Our drinks arrived promptly, then we placed our order. We had a Reuben...sandwich with onion rings and a Caesar salad and we enjoyed both. Fresh and tasty, can’t complain about anything that we experience during our visit. They should be opening the patio now that the weather is warming up. We can’t wait to go back. Also, they carry a good selection of Ontario wines which made me happy to see.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2023

We use to regular come here for lunches even though the service is horrendous the food tastes good if they get your order correct. The amount of money we have given this restaraunt and half time dont even receive our whole order is ridiculous. They...are now refusing to take our order because we complain too much. I am sorry but if my chicken is undercooked I think that is a valid complaint. I would never recommend this place unless you want to wait forever for your food, not get your correct order or under cooked and then the staff is rude to you about it. Not how to run a local business like cady high school girls.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2023

Clean and consistent. Best wings (Thursday special) in the region. Great food, great atmosphere, great people. Yes, its great!

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 12, 2023 via mobile

519 offers a build your own brunch with 4 choices for $16 and premium choices for an extra $2. The sausage and bacon were yummy and plentiful for the price. Highly recommend the baked Parmesan hash browns. We were 4 adults and 3 kids and...we all enjoyed attentive service, lovely atmosphere and great food!More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2023 via mobile

The food was ok, but given the prices, I expected more. The salmon was good, but only came with rice (which seemed like it was minute rice) and no veggies for $28. The harvest bowl was quite good. The fried cheese curds were very disappointing....The service was extremely slow and sub par. We had to flag down the waitress for anything beyond drinks and our original order. Won’t be back.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2022 via mobile

Bright and spacious restaurant with TVs at every table in the bar area. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Food was fabulous! The wings were cooked perfectly and I liked that I could get 2 different sauces on 1 order especially since there are so...many interesting choices The calamari had a hint of heat in the breading and also perfectly cooked. The only downside was a rather boring Caesar and the amount of cigarette butts in the rocks at the entrance way. Otherwise outstanding!More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2022 via mobile

TopNotch meal at 519 Table and Pour. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our spinach dip app, Caesar salads, stuffed chicken and salmon mains. Waitress Paige was very attentive and made sure each dish was to our liking. Cannot wait to return

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2021

My family and extended family (from Brampton, Bolton, Stayner, Toronto) eat at 519 every single time they are in town. The food is amazing, the service is top notch from the hostesses to the wait staff. Everyone is very cheerful and engaging. They have such...a great selection. They have TV's on at individual tables and big screens and have pool tables too. We have had Christmas parties as well as hosted a Law Clerks night that had 25 women and they were so accomodating with how we wanted the tables and everything set up. Highly recommended for any event!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2020 via mobile

My family and I went in for brunch today. My son ordered Mac and cheese, which he enjoyed. My husband and I ordered off the brunch menu, but we weren’t informed that the lunch menu was available. I ordered the “make your own”, with baked...“parmesan” hash browns that tasted like they had been under a heat lamp since 6am (we were there at 130pm), I got 1 eggs Benedict and 1 egg Florentine which was ice cold and very watery and the eggs were just shy of over hard. My husband got another menu item that came with sausage, hash browns and an omelette. His was completely inedible, and ice cold as well. We used to enjoy it here. This place is not what it used to be and it’s disappointing to see such wasted potential.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
519Luke, Owner at 519 Table and Pour, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2020

Kelsey We are disappointed with the last visit you had with us here at 519 as well. We take all our reviews seriously and would like to reach out to you to get some more information about your last visit.. If you could can you...More

Reviewed September 26, 2020 via mobile

I have been to 519 various times over the years however the last two times we visited the quality has gone done. I ordered the fish and chips. The fries were overcooked and dry inside and the fish was so over cooked it was also...dry and more hard batter then fish. My friend had the smoked fish special and even though the waitress said it was big it was very small and he received the tail piece so it was crunchy and dry rather then flakey. Considering the price and the quality there are better spots to eat.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing brunch on the patio. Eggs Benedict was perfectly cooked. Server Emily was right on top of the drinks and catered to our every need.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
458 reviews
6.64 km away
Travellers Inn Hanover
61 reviews
14.72 km away
Wingham Motel
46 reviews
29.80 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Kincardine
127 reviews
32.61 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Old Garage Wood Fired Pizza
226 reviews
5.32 km away
Walker's Landing Pub & Eatery
121 reviews
5.07 km away
Old Joe's Cabin
83 reviews
1.45 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Walker's Landing
22 reviews
5.08 km away
Neustadt Springs Brewery
33 reviews
17.55 km away
Cowan Canoe & Kayak Livery
17 reviews
20.72 km away
Sea Buckthorn Golden Orchard
5 reviews
21.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 519 Table and Pour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

519 TABLE AND POUR, Walkerton - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 519 Table and Pour

Yes, 519 Table and Pour offers takeaway services.

519 Table and Pour is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4