We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida J.M. Galvan Bello 165 | Golf Del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 662 06 47 80
Website
Today
14:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 14:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited this restaurant on Tuesday evening whilst on holiday. My husband is not a fan of Italian cuisine but agreed to try it as he knows I like it. The meal we had here was the best by far of the whole holiday. Everything was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. My husband started with the serrano ham and baked cheese... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyp116
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked around and Mama Roma did not disappoint, and they do fresh pasta,which you can tell the difference! Now we know Italian food and restaurants but we saw a dish we had never heard of or seen before, Stozzapreti; so we had to ask? The waiter explained what it was and how it was made and we ordered it......Fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allmac06
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mamma Roma, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Restaurant Mamma Roma. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day to provide that quality food and services that our clients expect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here tonight really enjoyed it. Lovely setting, friendly helpful staff and delicious food. A hidden gem well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; your opinion is really much appreciated! Hope to see you soon! Best wishes More 

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nobody else there should have warned us.Parted with £30 for worst paella ever,over salted and rubbish ingredients,along with a very inferior red wine.Dont be persuaded by the girl on the pavement who has a hapless job.

Helpful?
Thank chantry2017
newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited tonight expecting a good meal after reading the reviews, however had underestimated this restaurant and we were over the moon with the quality of the food and service. We had delicious pasta dishes made with the homemade pasta, costs €2 extra but is well worth it. My husband was delighted with his starter of cooked smoked cheese and... More 

Helpful?
Thank catherine4188
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mamma Roma, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Restaurant Mamma Roma. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday to provide that quality food and services that our clients expect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here while on holiday at the Diamond resort hotel nearby. Tasty food cooked well and good service. If we had stayed longer, we probably would have visited again.

Helpful?
Thank Helena R
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words, which fill us with joy and satisfaction! We hope to see you soon again! Best regards More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

What a lovely restaurant with great food, very polite and attentive staff and a wonderful ambiance. Set back from the main road this for us a the best restaurant we visited during our stay. Magnificent food which was very well prepared and bursting with flavours. The staff were very friendly and made a point of ensuring the children weren't left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Roma, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por compartir su comentario en Tripadvisor. Estamos muy orgulloso de haberle ofrecido una buena experiencia en... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Reading the reviews I can't help but think that we visited here when they were having an 'off' night. The service was not friendly or welcoming, the food was very average at best and expensive too! The only thing about the place that I was amazed by was the washrooms! Definitely wouldn't bother eating here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The place is lovely but the food is just OK, I had an aubergine dish but didn't find any aubergine! My husband had seabass which was lovely but hardly any veg or potatoes. They brought me a glass of wine which i had to send back as it tasted terrible.Wouldn't go again.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Mammaroma T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mamma Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this opinion, your feedback is very important to us and is a way to make improvements. We are very sorry that you were upset with your experience with us, we made our best. We apologise again for the inconvenient and if you didn't enjoy your nigth. We hope to have... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This truly is great Italian cuisine. Perfect pasta and fresh seafood. Excellent wine choice, The deserts are so tasty without being sickly and stodgy. And the coffee...without doubt the best espresso for miles.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W

Travellers who viewed Mamma Roma also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Mamma Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
14:00 - 00:00
Monday
14:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
14:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
14:00 - 00:00
Thursday
14:00 - 00:00
Friday
14:00 - 00:00
Saturday
14:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida J.M. Galvan Bello 165 | Golf Del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  San Miguel de Abona
  • Phone Number: +34 662 06 47 80
Description
Mamma Roma is authentic Italian food at its best. Fresh ingredients are elevated to new heights on Mamma Roma's Menu of contemporary Italian and roman traditional specialities.Served in a refined atmosphere , with great service and a full menu of wines that will pair greatly with your meal. We look forward to welcoming you to Mamma Roma for an authentic taste of Italy !

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mamma Roma staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?