We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BaRyKin Bistro - CLOSED

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$13
CUISINES
Healthy
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
7
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
7
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The restaurant was not at the address listed. A local person told us it was "near the Walmart." We saw a sign advertising lunch specials, but we could not find the restaurant. No one answered the phone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rickneale
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Cozy atmosphere but overall, not that impressive. Friendly service. Ordered the chicken quesidillo with curried rice. The quesidillo was sparsely filled and the rice was just a big warm unseasoned clump. Definitely wouldn't recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank betsy9811
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Good prices, the meal was scratch made so be prepared to wait a little time. It was worth it! We would go again if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ed B
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to serving you again

Reviewed September 24, 2016

Small but with a very nice atmosphere- friendly staff- excellent service. Awesome Fish & Chips. Their secret? Vodka in the batter!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alexander b
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank tou for your kind words. We appreciate your feed back.

Reviewed September 6, 2016

This had to be the worst meal I have ever had in a restaurant. For over 35 years I have travelled for work and pleasure extensively. The service was excellent, the pricing was okay , the restaurant was clean , but the food was awful....More

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tim M
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

We are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your meal, if you had mentioned it to your server we are positive that we could have fixed it for you. We are not sure why the bread or salad would taste like fish as neither one...More

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Stopped for lunch with friends as we left Cape Breton. Our first time to try this Bistro, and we were happy that we did. our friends ordered, fish and chips and seafood chowder. I thought the menu provided many choices considering the room is not...More

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank joemacloughlin
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I rememeber exactly who you are. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal(s). We hope you come back to visit us again

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Small restaurant on the water with lovely atmosphere. I wanted a light meal so I chose the spinach salad. It was very fresh and tasty. My husband had the fish and chips and enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mmelacritique
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you. Our spinach salad is a very popular dish. And must say myself that it is very tasty. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed July 29, 2016

Small restaurant nestled in an old train station on the waterfront, in front of the boardwalk. Not hard to find using Goggle Maps. Quiet setting with a beautiful view. Excellent food, much of it local. Reasonable prices. They do takeout. Excellent stop for travellers.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank John C
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

That is our main goal when we can, to use fresh local product. We love hearing feed back from our customers, good or bad. Please come back to visit us soon

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I had never heard of this little place and it's hard to find, but worth it. The place is Run by the owners and they are very kind and friendly, the owner was actually our waiter for the evening. You can see the kitchen as...More

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank mamasmith62
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come back to vosit us

Reviewed July 26, 2016

food was very good service prompt and friendly. There were 20 of us and I do believe everyone enjoyed the food and of course sitting at waters edge is enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Marlene M
farmer15, Owner at BaRyKin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We loved having you all. The BBQ is a blast and we enjoy doing them. Good luck next summer

View more reviews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing