We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samed Villa Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
89/4 Koh Samet, Aoh Phai, Ban Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160 | Ban Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
+66 38 644 094
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
JomTien
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Thailand. We ordered thai food. Maybe good for a tourist. Sent back staff attitude when having problem

Helpful?
Thank EdBehr
SamedVillaTeam, Manager at Samed Villa Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear EdBehr, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in providing good service to our customers. We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant. We have informed the restaurant manager of this issue and have assigned staff training to be conducted specifically on service etiquette. Samed Villa Management More 

Malaga
Level Contributor
466 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We went here for lunch one of the first days we stayed on the island. We stay here for 3 weeks and wanted to check out the best rated place on TA. What a sad experience, if this restaurant is the best on Koh Samet the island will definitely have a problem with customers above cheap package tours. We asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
SamedVillaTeam, Manager at Samed Villa Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear DonoMalaga, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to dine with us at Samed Villa. I was very disappointed to read of your experience at our restaurant. We agree with you, staff should not be touching animals whilst handling food. They must keep high standards of hygiene at all times. It is unacceptable and will immediately be... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We tried to find another place to eat just to discover something new but this restaurant had better prices and better menu that we could find somewhere else. Big choice of Thai food, seafood and meat.

Helpful?
Thank Anika K
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

What can i say.. its not that often that i enjoy good service and great food at the same time.. bit this time i did ...

Helpful?
Thank Yaniv M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Best Thai food we had at Koh Samet! It felt fresh and the staff were very friendly :) we stayed at the top of Sai Kaeo beach and it toke approx 20 min to walk to the restaurant along the beach and it was totally worth it! Very cozy compared to the main beach.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
Oxelosund, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Service is terrible. We are three people and one of us is never getting her food. The staff is walking around like zombies, totally uninterested in us restaurant guests. The food was ok for the two of us who have got it. I can not recommend this place unless they train their staff included the kitchen staff.

Helpful?
Thank Hans R
SamedVillaTeam, Manager at Samed Villa Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Hans R, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our service and had to wait a long time for your food. This month has been a difficult month for the kitchen staff due to staff turnover. We apologise for the food delay. Regarding service, I have informed the restaurant manager to work on staff motivation... More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Terrific ambience, quality food, well presented. On the beach location and obviously well run and operated. Very attentive staff but often difficult to see who is actually looking after your table. Western and Thai dishes very good. Rosti took me back to my days of living in Switzerland. 200B corkage was bit steep.

Helpful?
Thank Sioseeker
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I went to koh samet with my boyfriend, he would like to watch football live. at that night. We decided to visited here randomly as there is LIVE HD Television at the bar. It goods without saying. Pina colada is nice. Tiramisu Japanese cake is sweet-scented.

Helpful?
Thank Bunthita M
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Our favourite resturant. Good menu, not too many dishes in each category, but still a good selection. Super location by the beach. Friendy straff who remembred us and our "usual" drinks every day. We ate here everyday for lunch/dinner:

Helpful?
Thank silje88
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We were four people and two of us got sick:(! The staff was nice and friendly, but the service was not that got. Because of this we don't recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank MarieKsson

Travellers who viewed Samed Villa Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Samed Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Barbecue, European, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 89/4 Koh Samet, Aoh Phai, Ban Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160 | Ban Phe, Muang, Rayong, 21160, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Rayong Province  >  Ko Samet
  • Phone Number: +66 38 644 094
Description
Samed Villa Restaurant serves Pizza, BBQ, Thai and European cuisine as well as home-made cakes on one of the most romantic bay on Samet Island. Dining on the beach or on our beautiful lush tropical garden terrace with sea-view over the Ao Phai bay.

We are well-known as a reasonable-priced resort providing good food quality and service as well as best European cuisine on the island!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Samed Villa Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?