We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kingfisher

Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
+44 1932 579811
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fish cakes” (18 reviews)
“sunday roast” (19 reviews)
“pie” (16 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Arrived at 8pm for an evening meal and there was only half a menu available. No roast chicken or sea bass which we wanted and not a lot of choice left for alternatives. Overpriced for what you get, the kids meal we got was chicken,...More

Thank Familyinchertsey
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Disappointed that you didn't enjoy the portion size of your meals or its value for money Family in Chertsey. We always strive to deliver this and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this particular occasion, I do extend...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve been coming here for years and 8 years ago you couldn’t fault it. It’s been going downhill since then staff/ menu changes hasn’t done them any favours and my last visit sealed the deal to never step foot in that place again! We went...More

1  Thank momo2102
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Very sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Kingfisher Momo. Please get in contact with myself or another member of the management team to rectify this matter on: Phone: 01932579811 Email: enquiries@thekingfisherchertsey.co.uk Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped in for Sunday lunch without booking but managed to get a table in the bar. It's obviously popular due to the restaurant being full at 1pm. Our roasts were ordered at the bar and did come in reasonable time considering how busy the...More

Thank smithawk
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Very sorry you didn't thoroughly enjoy your recent visit Smith. I do hope hit hasn't deterred you from revisiting us again at The Kingfisher. Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having eaten here for many years my family were mot disappointed with our visit over Easter weekend The set price menu is priced well but choice is very limited. The fishcakes were bland and tasteless and swimming in the pea puree, the pizza was all...More

1  Thank SurreyGirl27
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Surrey Girl, I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Kingfisher. I do hope this hasn't deterred you from revising us again in the future. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called in whilst walking the Thames Path for a light lunch. They seemed very busy but there was space in the relaxed bar area. The young staff were very friendly and efficient. There was a decent selection of beer and my sandwich soon arrived....More

Thank Prudol
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Really appreciate the kind words Prudol. Looking forward to having you back! Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended by Surrey vegans to dine here as staying in Chertsey for a few days. Didn’t disappoint. Bit pricey but worth it had a lovely evening. Kamil served us was very polite and helpful and despite being really busy we didn’t have to...More

Thank Sarah T
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the brilliant review Sarah! Cannot wait for you to return! Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A generous seating space and welcome greeted us, having travelled to meet friends. We were given plenty of time to choose our meals; the waitress, Zoe, was fun and friendly. The menu was varied and very tasty; decent portions, well cooked and presented. I’d definitely...More

Thank Judy D
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the brilliant review Judy! So looking forward to having you back at The Kingfisher! Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had not been to the Kingfisher for about a year after poor service. But what a surprise I had. Great service, good choice of beers, excellent starter and main course. My only minor negative comment would be about my sweet. I would have like some...More

Thank Robert C
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the brilliant review Robert! Thrilled you will be returning! Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub with great staff and wide selection of beers, perfect for a catch up with friends. Ive been here on many occasions and I have personally always enjoyed my visits even when they are extremely busy, will certainly keep coming

Thank Harry M
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the brilliant review Harry! So looking forward to having you back again in the future. Best, Dom General Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Very nice place! Been there a couple of times in the past. Went with friends on 'Meet the Manager" event, wonderful atmosphere and very nice selection of food! Our waitress Beth was very attractive, friendly and professional, a natural team leader . Will certainly go...More

Thank Nadine N
General Manager A, Manager at The Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So pleased you enjoyed your review Nadine! So looking forward to having you back at The Kingfisher again soon! Best, Dom General Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Chertsey Hotels
Crown Hotel
423 reviews
1.27 km away
The Olde Swan Hotel
118 reviews
1.43 km away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
396 reviews
1.43 km away
Premier Inn Addlestone Hotel
137 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Joe's Cafe
60 reviews
1.32 km away
Hamilton's
124 reviews
1.40 km away
Thyme at the Tavern
63 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barley Mow
19 reviews
2.27 km away
Great Cockcrow Railway
80 reviews
2.75 km away
Abbey Moor Golf Club Surrey
22 reviews
1.82 km away
St Nicholas Church
10 reviews
2.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon R
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jane1207 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I also have a gluten allergy. There are some options, they have some healthy salads with quinoa & a mezze board, also some fish with veggies. The staff are very happy to answer any ingredient questions. I hope this... More
0
Votes
kelbel635679
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from suzanna c | Reviewed this property |
I would say yes definitely
1
Vote
Hazard22
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Samantha C |
Yes in the bar area they are aloud.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Chertsey
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 579811
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;