We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Table d'Heloise

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 route de Macon, 71250, Cluny, France
+33 3 85 59 05 65
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

A great group lunch. Staff extremely helpful and allowed us to park the Porsches in their safe yard. Very pleasant large room over looking the river. The dessert course was an amazing melting chocolate surprise.

Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Suffolk
Level Contributor
224 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

A table in the veranda on a dark and stormy night at the end of summer; an excellent choice of menus and a solid wine list (including our favourite Domaine in Pouilly). The restaurant was very busy but the service remained attentive and discreet. We both chose from the Menu Saveur and between us covered all the options. The portion... More 

Helpful?
Thank NAJB
Colchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had rented a house for a week about ten minutes walk from this restaurant and after our first visit we decided that we would eat there again on our last night. Both nights we were given a table in a very attractive room overlooking the river.The first night we had the Menu Saveur, three courses for 39€ and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank wouldbegourmet
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016

Our very first dinner in France recently was one of the best in our 2 week holiday.The setting is lovely;the staff welcoming and the food and wine pairings were superb.Every course,from fois gras to cheese just excellent.We wished we could have dined here a second time.

Helpful?
Thank Ginger20007
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2015

Four of us had lunch here on a Monday - an immediate plus, as often restaurants are closed on a Monday. The staff were welcoming and very friendly throughout our meal, making good suggestions regarding the best wine to go with our menu choices. We had one of the set meals and it was very good indeed. Portions were generous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2015

Last night a group of five of us (all with "maisons secondairres" in the region) decided to give Heloise a try, following its recent renovation. We are all so glad we did, since this place is better now than ever. We were seated in the further room looking out on the Grosne River, and the formerly stodgy decor has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank SWR-08611
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2015

A meal here is well worthwhile - good food and excellent prices for a Michelin listed (not starred) place. But only stay in the hotel if you must - it's not well located, and is pretty ordinary and run down.

Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussie1
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at La Table d'Heloise, responded to this review

Hello, So I have written a message with HOstellerie d'Héloïse. But just one thing, we are only a two star hotel, in a house from 1890. More 

Tallong, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2015

After several friends had strongly recommended this restaurant, we were deeply disappointed with the night... right from the start. When we arrived just before 8pm, there was nobody to welcome us even though most of the tables were empty. We had to wait a minute or two before being taken to our table. When I asked for a wine list,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John L
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at La Table d'Heloise, responded to this review

We just read your message and we are very surprised by your comments. I would have prefered you to discuss with me at your departure, you would been more staughtforward; because it is so easy to write an article behind a computer. You have to know that we only do our job, absolutely we are not pretentious as you said;... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were a group of 6 and we all enjoyed the meal, the service and the atmosphere. I made the mistake of agreeing with the white wine selected and should have told the waiter it was too warm but he served everyone immediately. I should have known to stop him but he should have known not to serve it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran C
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at La Table d'Heloise, responded to this review

Many thanks for your message. I try to answer you in English. Regarding the wine, we propose to give you very cod glasses but only one person acceps, so we can not oblige people. Otherwise, I explain my waiter to serve a little bit wine but he didn't do it this time, I don'tknow why. Now, what you didn't like... More 

Charottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2014

On a two day drive cross country from Brittany to Savoie, we needed a break from the road and decided a restaurant lunch was in order. Great ambiance, delightful service, delicious lunch. Loved the selection of cheeses on the cheese tray.

Helpful?
Thank PEIVisitor

Travellers who viewed La Table d'Heloise also viewed

Cluny, Saone-et-Loire
 
Cluny, Saone-et-Loire
Cluny, Saone-et-Loire
 
Sainte-Cecile, Saone-et-Loire
Cluny, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to La Table d'Heloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$28 - US$55
Cuisine
French
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 route de Macon, 71250, Cluny, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Bourgogne-Franche-Comte  >  Saone-et-Loire  >  Cluny
  • Phone Number: +33 3 85 59 05 65

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Table d'Heloise and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Table d'Heloise staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?