We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oreti Restaurant

) #9 of 17 Restaurants in Turangi $$ - $$$ , , Gluten Free Options
Mission House Drive | Oreti Village, Pukawa, Lake Taupo, Turangi, New Zealand
+64 7-386 7070
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“salmon” (4 reviews)
“prawns” (3 reviews)
“lovely view” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Contemporary, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mission House Drive | Oreti Village, Pukawa, Lake Taupo, Turangi, New Zealand
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Just so beautiful to wake up each morning to the view of the lake - enjoyed privacy, birdsong, warmth and outstanding facilities.

Thank dixiemc2015
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Attended my best friends wedding here. Despite the rain it was perfect. Food was amazing and staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank Y7300RRsarahm
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I stopped in here with family over the Christmas break as we were looking for somewhere nice to go. We weren't disappointed, the food was nice, the staff were attentive and the view was brilliant. They even managed to get additional entrees out when we...More

Thank David C
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We went with friends to this restaurant, very unassuming, and lovely atmosphere. The staff where helpful, and food arrived within a time period that was acceptable. The food was nice and presented well, this place is a hidden little gem.

Thank calebstrawbridge
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We dined here last night and have rebooked with friends on Friday. The service was good and the meals we had were absolutely delicious (I had the vegetarian special and my husband had the duck). Great job, thanks.

Thank JoABBA
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This restaurant is all presentation (beautiful) and not much more. Prices are at the upper end for the area. The food we had was good and we had no complaints, but the portions were light. My main (bacon wrapped chicken breast) would have been fine...More

Thank Xworder
Fleur A, Owner at Oreti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thanks for your comments, no we don't serve humungous portions -we prefer to serve Tasty quality, well cooked, fresh food.

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located in idyllic native bush, with a panoramic view of Lake Taupo, this is a fabulous spot. But there is more. The food and service are also absolutely top rating. Do not miss this restaurant if you are in the area.

Thank Gil_Bycroft
Fleur A, Owner at Oreti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Many Thanks for your fantastic review -Glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Wishes Fleur

Reviewed 25 November 2016

This restaurant is situated in a beautiful location with a pleasant atmosphere. The menu is interesting and inviting. Unfortunately on the evening we had reserved a table we were generally disappointed. This was because we waited a long time for the order to be taken...More

Thank SArmstr0ng
Fleur A, Owner at Oreti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thanks for your review .... As in life there is always two sides to a story and on this Occassion my self and my team did every thing we could to apes these guests on a rather busy night. There were a number of larger...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent choices offered n an appetising menu. Well explained by attentive wait staff. Good selection of wine matches offered. A very pleasant experience with family and friends. Recommended.

Thank Malcolm T
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is my 5th visit to oreti. Never been dissapointed. Stunning views and amazing food. Nice freindly service and pretty fast aswell. Highly reccomend.

Thank Rdub22
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Creel Tackle House & Cafe
193 reviews
9.97 km away
Licorice Cafe
124 reviews
10.97 km away
Kinloch Store
5 reviews
32.29 km away
Cafe 39 South
62 reviews
33.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tokaanu Thermal Pools
149 reviews
5.48 km away
Rafting New Zealand
839 reviews
9.47 km away
Tongariro Alpine Crossing
1,456 reviews
28.86 km away
The Kinloch Club - Golf Course
42 reviews
33.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oreti Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30
Cuisine
Contemporary, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mission House Drive | Oreti Village, Pukawa, Lake Taupo, Turangi, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Waikato Region  >  Taupo District  >  Turangi
  • Phone Number: +64 7-386 7070
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing