We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summertime Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kamari beach road, Kamari 847 00, Greece
+30 2286 031657
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

The food at this restaurant was terrible. I ordered the sea bass whith vegetables. And asked for the fish to be filleted. When my. Food came the fish was full of bones a and the veg was rock hard.

Helpful?
Thank christine s
George P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Summertime Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

Καλημέρα σας λέτε ψέματα επειδη δεν έχετε φαη πότε στο εστιατόριο μας. . More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Went on last night of hols for a meal with my husband. He got calamari to start which was a plate full when came but quite chewy so defo wouldn't recommend that. The waiter recommended the scallops for me which were ok. My main was the red snapper which I enjoyed and the waiter was kind enough to de-bone for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 515debbie
Surrey
Level Contributor
421 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had the sardines with greek salad and the pasta carbonara for lunch. Both were very tasty and good size portions. Friendly service. Free small glass of wine each was thrown in as complimentary and with bottle of water bill totalled c25 euro

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine101Surrey
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016

In 2014 when in Santorini for a wedding we met Bill (our name given to a Greek waiter) who worked in the Amalthia Restaurant in Kamari where we first visited at the Thomas Cook welcome meeting. Thomas Cook still use this restaurant and I enquired where was Bill with Yannis the owner who advised he was now working on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank robbos47
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

We got suckered in here as we couldn't be bothered to "run the gauntlet" and were offered discount and a free caraff of wine. We got the discount and the wine but in comparison to the other restaurants on the beach, not to mention up the side streets, this was just a disappointment. I can't remember what we all had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
George P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Summertime Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

Καλησπεραρασ από τα παραπάνω σχόλια που είδα και από τα υπόλοιπα εστιατόρια που επησκεφτηκατε καταλαβενω ότι δεν έχετε σχέση με... More 

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

We only ate in here as we were going to meet friends in the bar opposite (Albatross excellent place). It started badly and we should have left straight away. My choice of main was shown as "with side". the side was chips and rice - the normal rubbish served in the bad restaurants. I asked to replace this with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacqui821
George P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Summertime Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

Καλησπέρα σας. Αυτα που λέτε σίγουρα μόνο για γέλια μπορεί να είναι. Είσασταν αγενής από την πρώτη στιγμή που ειρθατε.... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Got suckered into sitting but weren't dissapointed! $35 for a mixed fish platter for two. Huge discount- free carafe of wine, 10% off bill, free ice cream dessert. Although we were offered a great discount, the meal was delicious! I think our server rolled his eyes at a few of our questions, he warmed up and it was a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennpaz8
bradford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I asked for the gyros, manager said don't have it you won't like it and he recommended I have the t bone steak. I opted for the fillet steak, medium rare. What I got was a massive price of beef, wasn't fillet, and it was absolutely cremated. We didn't go back to this place. The staff were friendly and attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank viksid
George P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Summertime Restaurant, responded to this review
Google Translation

Καλησπέρα Λυπάμαι πολύ για τα σχόλια σας .το φιλέτο που φάγατε συγουρα δεν έχει σχέση με των γυρο και συγουρα... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing food and absolutely an amazing view! Staff were very very good and helpful! Great price! The owner is very helpful also! Would definitely recommend eating here any night of the week! Best food on the pier.

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

We eat at Summertime for last lunch of the holidays because of rather good tripadvisor ratings and its self-declaration as seafood restaurant, but were rather disappointed. The grilled kalamari was more chewy than it should be and on top of that the poor animal was partially turned into charcoal already... The rest of the food (dolmades and saganaki) was okay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralf E

Travellers who viewed Summertime Restaurant also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Summertime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, Greek
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, View, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kamari beach road, Kamari 847 00, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  South Aegean  >  Cyclades  >  Santorini  >  Kamari
  • Phone Number: +30 2286 031657

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summertime Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?