We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$26
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Pub, Australian, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
44
15
4
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
44
15
4
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas calamari wine bar sunday evening great atmosphere delicious food boardwalk water eatery menus
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Normally like to visit 2 friends ...so today we took some friends to share our experiences and lovely outlook. (Well that was embarrassing) ..shocking service, actually zero service Food great as per usual.... Just needs to improve the Sunday staff..

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 22, 2020

Went for lunch, service started off well, then it was all down hill. Never got offered another drink, staff didn’t clear any of the tables of dirty plates, staff were sitting at the table looking at us through the window, no one at our table...had a drink and all the plates were still on the table., would have spent more money their if we could get a drink Won’t ever go backMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Undercooked scrambled and poached eggs... like seriously?? How do you get jizzy scrambled eggs?? And the hash browns... the potato had disintegrated and were just an oil laden crust! My daughters waffles were stone cold and rubbery! Ok.. the view was great! But the food...needs to be good also and it was awful... Oh and coffee was lukewarm!!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

We have visited here a number of times. Love the venue and the wines are good with average prices . I don’t know what’s going on there lately but the staff are very inexperienced and unhelpful. As for the food, again we have had some...lovely snacks and share plates in the past. But Let me start from the beginning ... Last night I dropped my wife off and went looking for a car park . She went inside and asked for a table and was told to go outside and just pick one. Problem was they all had reserved signs on them. So she went back in and told them about the problem to which they replied “ pick one with the latest time on the reserved sign. (Not good enough) The young girl preparing the snacks is pleasant enough but we ordered a share plate of buttermilk crumbed calamari ($15). Reasonable price , but for 1/2 doz pieces,all overcooked, and therefore rubbery, no thank you. We decided to skip the food and moved on. We won’t be going back until some changes are made.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed. Dirty tables Dirty cutlery No serviettes Had to borrow sugar from people at another table Coffee all foam on a flat white Staff service at tables 0/10 Preoccupied with friends and their kids. It seems dirty inside and out. Every table was dirty!...Had to move 3 times. Was going to ask for a cloth. Only 2 people were there so not busy. Old food was still on table runners. Had to ask waitress to get clean table ware. She seemed oblivious to the task. Very sad. ..used to love it. No newspapers....not inviting. Repeat questions at trivea from other weeks. Speaker not clear on the questions. hard to hear what is being said. Average food. Coffee leaves aftertaste. Poor on atmosphere . Not a happy place. Dingy . Staff seem unhappy.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

We had the new menu tonight, $15 sample shared plates..tapas. Definitely wouldn’t have the shared plate again, 3 prawns,1 small spring roll, couple of bit size pieces of chicken & calamari DRY, few sweet potato bits, Lukewarm. We always enjoyed dining here, when the owners...were around 😔More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Husband & I are always looking to try somewhere new. Came across this place while at the sunday markets. I ordered the Haluomi & Zucchini stack, and it was so delicious! Will be going back to try their tapas style plates for dinner. Good view...of marina as well!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
KarinaB2987, Owner at Two Friends Wine and Fine Food, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

So glad you enjoyed our new breakfast menu, you won’t be disappointed with the share plates either 😊. Thank you very much for your kind review.

Reviewed October 30, 2019

I had breakfast & dinner at 2 Friends yesterday from their all new menus-both delicious-recommend you have a look, also nightly special on most week nights for $10.00 & you can dine in or take away-good range of cold keg beers & some special cans

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
KarinaB2987, Owner at Two Friends Wine and Fine Food, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

So glad you enjoyed 😊 appreciate your kind review. Thank you ☺️

Reviewed October 17, 2019

We have eaten at Two Friends on a number of occasions and found the staff friendly and helpful. Meeting any dietary requirements are no trouble to the chef and the boardwalk setting is superb.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
KarinaB2987, Owner at Two Friends Wine and Fine Food, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thank you ☺️ appreciate your kind review.

Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

We had 6 tapas dishes. A good assortment. The last time we had some of the same dishes about two months ago they were better than today's. The wine was chilled and the beer was icy.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
1,539 reviews
1.81 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Hope Harbour
333 reviews
2.57 km away
Hope Island Resort
12 reviews
2.80 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
105 reviews
3.90 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Quarterdeck Kitchen & Bar
115 reviews
1.21 km away
The Galley Cafe
162 reviews
1.58 km away
House of Siam Thai Restaurant
311 reviews
.27 km away
Cafe Kuma Indian Restaurant
47 reviews
1.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Illusions Magic Show
139 reviews
1.80 km away
Coomera Houseboat Holidays
59 reviews
1.99 km away
WhiteWater World
735 reviews
3.56 km away
Links Hope Island Golf Course
89 reviews
3.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
585Marli
September 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Wayne P | Reviewed this property |
yes you can
0
Votes
585Marli
September 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KarinaB2987 | Property representative |
Yes - there is a minimum spend. Depending on day.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing