We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

) #3 of 3 Restaurants in Gwernymynydd $$ - $$$ , British,
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
+44 1352 810337
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“rustic chips” (4 reviews)
“braised beef” (5 reviews)
“pate” (9 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Call here regularly as we only live a few miles away. Prices seem higher and quality lower. My husbands steak pie was a reasonable dish of steak but a bit of frozen pastry on top. Not exactly a pie worth £12.50. Chips were soggy and...More

Thank Glenyce2015
Reviewed 3 days ago

Called in just after 4 pm today(14/8/17) for drinks and food after being out shopping. Now when we pulled up a gent was just walking in to the bar, we were slow in getting to the bar as wife is using 2 crutches at present....More

Thank welshnewton
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. On a positive note I am pleased that our food is still up to standard and that you enjoyed it. However I am disappointed to hear of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in after a walk up loggerheads was lovely really enjoyed it had lunch there very nice pub lunch food was great place was clean and really decorated nice and the pint of beer we had was lovely a very nice.

Thank Bev M
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. It's a handy spot for a beer and food after a hike up morl famau . Remember us next time

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this evening, a party of 7 booked a week on advance. Waited well over an hour for our food with no explanation as to why. Food was lovely when it finally arrived but very disappointed on this occasion. Did not charge for a bottle...More

Thank juliedavidw
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So sorry to hear of your disappointing visit. It seems there was a lack of communication front of house for delays in your food arriving. We had some staffing issue in the kitchen where we were a chef short and the replacement junior was unable...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't normally write reviews on restaurants but after tonight's experience felt it was necessary. We chose this restaurant as it was recommended by friends. When I rang to book for 7.30 I was asked if we could arrive at 7pm instead. I assumed this...More

Thank brian p
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I popped into the kitchen to offer a hand as we were a chef down as our junior was struggling to keep up. This was the reason for a delay on the food coming out. I was in the kitchen when the waitress came in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited We Three Loggerheads after climbing Moel Famau, highly recommend the food, the lasagne was delicious, quick to arrive and a good sized portion and the homemade chips are excellent - pleasant, friendly service and lovely decor and sofas, overall a great pub :)

Thank Alasdair W
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bar was more impressive than the main restaurant area, lacked atmosphere. the restaurant staff were not very customer focused, being shown to a table and not offered high chair despite having a young son, meant we had to fund high chair ourselves. Then when...More

Thank shenney
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry you were disappointed with your visit. It's unusual for someone to say our vaulted restaurant lacks atmosphere and our staff are usually customer focussed. I can only assume it might have been one of our new employees who forgot to ask whether s high...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

A great choice of beer, wine & food. We were very happy with quality , service & portion size. Friendly staff & a pleasant setting. We were a bit late for our table (been chatting in the lovely bar) but this wasn't a problem compares...More

Thank Zumba12
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we're pleased you enjoyed your whole experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I called here on the way home from a lovely day out, I can honestly say we only came here as our 1st choice was closed...how glad were we! Lady that served us was very polite and efficient, gas had gone on...More

Thank JoCQ
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad your first choice was closed so we had the opportunity to serve you some of our delicious food and drinks, aand look after you. Maybe you will return to enjoy our ambient restaurant. It will be a treat rest assured! Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

The bar area is tastefully decorated, the beer was good & service was friendly, however, the restaurant itself is rather tired, it was laid out like a canteen with rows of long tables. We were a large party (10) for my Dad's birthday & had...More

3  Thank Patrick K
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First of all We don't consider the restaurant atired. We have recently had it re painted and furniture re upholstered. We apologise for the seating being laid out incorrectly. Just a misunderstanding as the table was originally for 8 then increased to 10. Our fault...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
cibo @ st davids walk
297 reviews
.52 km away
Parivaar
201 reviews
.48 km away
Eastern Red
87 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Northop Country Park Golf Club
22 reviews
4.52 km away
Nercwys Forest
11 reviews
4.74 km away
Mold Golf Club
16 reviews
4.82 km away
Luxe Salon
26 reviews
5.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah-Luke-kelly
11 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
We have many gluten free alternatives, and we have gluten free bread. Chefs can adapt most things on the menu to give people with wheat intolerances a fair selection of food. Give us a call if you want to discuss in further... More
0
Votes
Nic C
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Between £9 and £15 on both the a la carte and specials board But on Monday to friday there is a 2 for £12 menu 2 main courses from a set menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 810337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing