We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White House

$$ - $$$, Fusion, British
Holywell Road | Rhuallt, St. Asaph LL17 0AW, Wales
+44 1745 530000
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hake” (10 reviews)
“beef” (19 reviews)
“black pudding” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Contemporary, Fusion, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holywell Road | Rhuallt, St. Asaph LL17 0AW, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a choice of a few places in North Wales, the White House got our vote. we love America🇺🇸, we love Trump but more... We had a great time and would stay again... Here's some of the highlights... ❤️ - bustling atmosphere at the...More

Thank jealousmith
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Came to the white House for a catch up with friends! We preordered our food due to the size of our party but that wasn’t a problem! Great friend service from the staff and the food was lovely and tasty!

Thank FAH23
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We'd planned to come here for lunch as haven't been for a good 18 months. I'd seen the lunch offer online so had an idea what was available (2 courses for £13.50). On arrival we were advised there may be a bit of a delay...More

Thank chocsin76
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant and general facilities are excellent. I cannot comment on the accommodation as it was a lunch time visit to the restaurant. Lovely rural location off either junction 28 or 29 of the A55. Special menu for children make this restaurant cost effective. I...More

1  Thank Gelfft
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Large selection of delicious gluten free options for all courses which is a rarity. Staff where all very pleasant and extremely helpful. I’d definitely come again!

Thank yas l
WhiteHouse_RhualltCP, Manager at White House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you had plenty to choose from. Its also worth remembering that if you are struggling to find something, we do cook everything from fresh so many dishes can be changed to suit. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we’d struck lucky travelling home from Wales, very disappointing, service dreadfully slow, the soup was inedible due to so much black pepper.Couldn’t wait to get away.More

Thank granny3
WhiteHouse_RhualltCP, Manager at White House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do cook from fresh so I'm afraid it is standard for a main to take approximately 20 minutes to arrive, depending on what you order. Sorry you didn't enjoy your soup. We didn't think it was particularly peppery, however personal taste is varied. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying in the area on business so my colleague and I decided to try the White House. Service was good and the food was very tasty. The restaurant itself is light and airy which was good. A group of customers at another table...More

Thank Oliver D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and partner visited here for dinner when we travelled down from Kent for the weekend. Could not fault the food or drink one single bit. All of the courses were excellent and service was prompt. Would definitely return if we were in the area...More

Thank dmhkent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Taken to this restaurant by family from Holywell who have been impressed on previous recent visits.There are lovely mountain views through panoramic windows at the rear of the building and there appeared to be good conference and room facilities.We thoroughly enjoyed our meals(roasts mainly) and...More

Thank Alan W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor quality food served in a slapdash way Sunday lunch - terrible quality and when I complained I recieved an apology - I really shouldnt have expected anything betterMore

Thank 19aww
whitehouserooms, Manager at White House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Firstly after speaking with the team, nobody can recall receiving such a complaint recently so I cannot be precise with the cooking methods as I don’t know what dish you ordered but it sounds like you had a roast dinner. We don’t use poor quality...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
614 reviews
3.27 km away
Talardy Hotel
415 reviews
3.80 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
504 reviews
5.70 km away
The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
318 reviews
6.98 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Salusbury Arms
98 reviews
2.36 km away
The Blue Lion Inn
140 reviews
2.51 km away
Bod Erw Hotel Restaurant
212 reviews
3.89 km away
The New Inn
485 reviews
4.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Asaph Cathedral
98 reviews
3.09 km away
Dyserth Waterfall
248 reviews
4.50 km away
Jacksons Garden Centre
55 reviews
5.32 km away
Rhuddlan Castle
206 reviews
5.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
deejacks0n
January 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SamKen21 | Reviewed this property |
Telephone the owners here: 01745 530000. Menu is on the website (which I am not allowed to post a link to) HTH Sam
0
Votes
ally702015
January 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
They have just had a week shutdown but they are open now 7 days a week dinner and tea times
0
Votes
Benjamin J
August 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
sorry for late reply. i would advise you to book in advance
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$28
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holywell Road | Rhuallt, St. Asaph LL17 0AW, Wales (Formerly The White House)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  St. Asaph
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 530000
  • E-mail
Description
Enjoy superb food in our contemporary restaurant; a relaxing night’s sleep in our luxury accommodation and a welcoming drink in our dog friendly bar area - all can be found under one roof at the White House! Just off the A55 expressway (jct. 28/29), the White House is easily accessible and situated in Rhuallt, a quiet North Wales village within an ‘Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ in Denbighshire. As well the large selection of dishes available on our daily menu (which include a large number of vegetarian and gluten free options); we also serve our Lunch Specials, Early Doors and on Friday and Saturday evenings we also serve our Chefs Specials menu which is created by our head chef each week. All of our dishes are designed and created from scratch, using the freshest of ingredients (local sourced were possible), by our talented team of chefs!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing