We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Europa

Avenida del Jable, Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good47%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lamb chops” (4 reviews)
“prawns” (2 reviews)
“free wifi” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Avenida del Jable, Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went here most days for a light lunch. The service was always pleasant and good. We had 3 toasted sandwiches and 3 cokes for around €12. We would have liked to try a meal at night as it looked good. I would recommend

Thank Allan S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We initially stopped for cocktails after eating elsewhere, then a late lunch and liked it so we took the whole party of 11 for dinner. We enjoyed the food and drinks very much and sitting by the fountain is lovely on such a hot night....More

Thank vicky d
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We visited here several times in our week in Callao. We had a couple of evening meals here which were ok, nothing exciting though. Came for breakfast one day, he had full English and I had an omelette. Surprisingly, this was the best food we...More

1  Thank Rachel K
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great food with a touch og Spanish and Canaria. Try fresh fish and the tapas. We liked the Canarien Chicken. Very friendly staff.

Thank Casacaleta
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I just ordered the lasagne and it was terrible. Hardly any meat instead congealed cheese was swimming in a tomato sauce. Location is good and the live music gave a lovely atmosphere. Much better options around

Thank Travel2it4ever
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here, nothing to get excited about. Food was ok service was good. Prices middle of the road, outdoor setting very pleasant.

Thank Bob H
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Cafe Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi - thanks for your comments

Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had lunch and breakfast here and had no complains .Helpful staff and very clean . Free wifi . Good choice on menu .

Thank mags681
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Called in for a drink one lunchtime and thought it merited an evening meal adventure. We were not left wanting. Atmosphere good, service good, menu good and most importantly the beer was cold. The food was pretty good too !!. To be serious the meals...More

Thank Phil T
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ate here three times during our holiday. The menu is fairly extensive, service friendly and brisk and the quality of the food good for the price. It proved popular with families and couples and was busy each time we visited. We chose to go...More

Thank JMB29
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was a good place to meet for breakfast (coffee and croissant for 2 Euros) and to catch up with the free use of the Internet. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

Thank IWatson
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bombay Babu
353 reviews
.53 km away
Santa Lucia
448 reviews
.63 km away
Masala Indian Tandoori Restaurant
104 reviews
.06 km away
Gourmandises
119 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playa de Ajabo
247 reviews
.60 km away
Blackstone Dive Center
41 reviews
1.10 km away
Bambu Wellness & Beauty
15 reviews
.28 km away
Spa Azules de Nivaria
35 reviews
1.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Europa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida del Jable, Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Adeje  >  Callao Salvaje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing