We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery The Oaklands

Studio Way, Borehamwood WD6 5JY, England
+44 20 8905 1455
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Studio Way, Borehamwood WD6 5JY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value roast. Often take the family. Some of the language from the bar can be colourful but the food is very good.

Thank Adrian J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us went to this toby for my daughter's birthday the place very dirty, my daughter told me do not go into the toilets as they was disgusting. Food all over the floor, I wanted Turkey but the carcass was sitting there with some...More

1  Thank kim m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the Travelodge next door and the Toby was a welcome sight after a long day travelling. The staff were friendly, food wholesome and cheap and it had a pleasant bar area. The Toby where I live could learn a lot from...More

Thank kate r
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kate R, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Oaklands. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The offer of 2 mains for £10 was too good to miss and this meal was truly great value for money with a decent serving of beef and turkey plus an excellent variety of vegetables all served nice and warm. Our Romanian waitress was also...More

1  Thank Ray R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ray R, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often visit this place so I can have a night off cooking, The place offers a family friendly atmosphere, in a relaxed environment. The food is quality, with plenty to offer. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go the extra mile. We...More

Thank Nicky C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nicky C, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited The Oaklands branch of Toby Carvery at around 8:20pm, on Friday 28th July 2017, with a friend. After a short but fruitless wait at the table for drinks, we decided to head to the carvery counter to collect our food. My friend ordered...More

1  Thank Charlie M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second visit here and each time we have been greeted with a friendly welcome. The food is fresh and delicious. The staff checked on us too make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Regardless of...More

Thank Lesley R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Lesley R, your satisfaction is our top priority, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

First impressions awful! Ignored upon waiting to be seated when not busy. Barman, Manager & Waitress all had personality by-pass as just couldn't be bothered by looks of. Not stopping off to Mops & Brooms 👍. One star is generous but Guinness ok

1  Thank Tony G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Tony G, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

If you want a carver may be but the meat was not the best and there was a lack of other option, and breakfast was definatly not worth the money. the staff where good but that does not help the quality of the food.

Thank Leslie M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Leslie M, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We have passed your comments onto the team.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We entered as a backup plan with a strong desire for a Sunday Carvery. Success as we were greeted and immediately seated in a lovely cove in the back. Our waitress was rather overworked but she was quick to our tables with drinks and we...More

2  Thank chris m
general manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery The Oaklands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Chris M, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Oaklands! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Golden Plaice
154 reviews
1.02 km away
Shenley Sandwich Bar
42 reviews
1.29 km away
Jenny's Cafe and Restaurant
52 reviews
.92 km away
Mops and Brooms
180 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dinosaur Safari Adventure Golf
166 reviews
1.17 km away
MegaJump Trampoline Park
106 reviews
.40 km away
Mops & Brooms - Borehamwood
32 reviews
.90 km away
Reel Cinema
31 reviews
1.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anyone7
15 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from general manager A | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we have BT sport and Sky Sports now.. thanks for asking, for further info please call 02089051455
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Studio Way, Borehamwood WD6 5JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Borehamwood
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8905 1455
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Oaklands Toby Carvery. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Borehamwood’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing