We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Bar & Bistro

Avenida del Atlantico | Ground Floor, Winter Gardens, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 73 86 83
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“black pudding” (4 reviews)
“baked potato” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Avenida del Atlantico | Ground Floor, Winter Gardens, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the bistro for breakfast.It was really good.lots of choice.It was served promptly and with a smile.there are not many places on Tenerife that you can eat on the side of a bowling green in flow.Try it,you won't be disappointed.

Thank CNB60
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very friendly and welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. Very clean, toilets a credit to them. A lovely place to sit, eat and watch the bowls which is so entertaining .

Thank Swansea_UkMpatterson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a few days here for breakfasts and drinks while watching and playing Bowls the food was great and the staff were lovely, welcoming as we're all the regulars we will definitely be back.

Thank Kirsty L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a place to go for breakfasts served with care and quality. Chubba was our waiter and he looked after the 4 of us with plenty of care and banter thanks will see you all in 2018

1  Thank Brian D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for Sunday lunch meal which was delicious. My wife had a beef sandwich which was also very good. The service was excellent and the atmosphere very pleasant whilst being entertained by a local singer.

Thank billhopkins
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Went to the bistro for an evening meal after stopping off for coffee and seeing how good the breakfast looked. The meal was very tasty and a good selection of fresh vegetables with a choice of potatoes. Good Sangria and a selection of deserts unlike...More

Thank 65graham
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We just called here for a couple of drinks had bottled beer , and you are sat next to a very large bowling green it was very relaxing

Thank Jeanette P
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We visited the Bistro last night thinking we would have a small simple meal so we ordered a garlic bread to share to nibble whilst our fish and chips was being prepared. When it arrived it was not a simple meal but a very large...More

Thank Chardi
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice lunch with friends sitting next to the Bowling Green at the Winter Gardens. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Food was prompt and delicious. Very nice setting with a live bowling match taking place next to the tables. The Winter...More

Thank Ross859
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Situated within the Winter Gardens complex and adjacent to the outdoor laewn bowls facility, this is a very pleasant place to chill out in the heat and take in some of the bowling activities. As a visitor, you can also hire bowls and shoes at...More

Thank rmackenzie1
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rendezvous Restaurant
695 reviews
.00 km away
Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur
819 reviews
.26 km away
Tapa's n Chill
882 reviews
.35 km away
The Reef Fish & Chip Shop
114 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Submarine Safaris Tenerife
655 reviews
.79 km away
Golf del Sur - Tenerife
456 reviews
.86 km away
Ecological Divers Tenerife
78 reviews
1.59 km away
GooDiving
34 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claref1979
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Graham C | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately, our Christmas Day dinner is fully booked AND has a waiting list. I am sorry we couldn't help you on this occasion.
0
Votes
thomsok
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Graham C | Property representative |
Hi Thomsok, Yes we have a breakfast menu. Basically we have a daytime menu (which includes breakfast, and an evening menu.
1
Vote
ebonrub
18 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Julie L | Property representative |
Hi just to let you know I have sent you an email yesterday 22/12/15 confirming your booking and have attached menu Kind Regards Julie Lincoln
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida del Atlantico | Ground Floor, Winter Gardens, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  San Miguel de Abona  >  Golf del Sur
  • Phone Number: +34 922 73 86 83
  • E-mail
Description
The Rendezvous Bar and Bistro is situated next to the Bowling Green within the Winter Gardens complex on Golf del Sur. We have breakfast, lunch and evening menus, served by polite, professional and courteous staff. We use nothing but high quality produce. The setting of the Bar and Bistro is in the peaceful, clean and safe setting of Winter Gardens. Aside from delicious, value for money food, we also have live entertainment, show live sport on our large screen TV's and projector, quiz night, party nights, theme nights amongst many other activities.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing