We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head

$$ - $$$, British,
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
+44 1928 730064
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (5 reviews)
“burger” (13 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Just had a 2 course meal at The Queens Head, it was a present from a family friend on a Buyagift. I can say from experience, disaster is a polite way of expressing my utter disappointment of food ever to be dish up. The sea...More

Thank Roberto C
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Roberto I am deeply sorry about you're bad experienced at the Queens Head but I can honestly say that we have sold hundreds of sea bream Papillote, never have we had any complaints, on the contrary, all fantastic feedback. in fact, we recently had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here to meet family who had arrived from Australia. Wasn't disappointed friendly Atmosphere, the food was good and hot, very clean lots of different rooms and a good outside area will go back.

Thank hugh f
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

thank you very much

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were in a party of 6 with friends for a lunch on a Tuesday in August and didn't want to make a fuss but we agreed afterwards between the two of us that our meals were pretty awful. I had bangers...More

Thank DC2009Uk
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, thank you for your review. terribly sorry you did not enjoy I hope your friends did. if you decide to come back in please ask for the general manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice pub with a relaxing atmosphere. The food is very good but the drinks are very overpriced, particularly the wine. Last time a round of a large house white and a pint of ale was almost £11.

Thank fuzzywuzz
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi thank you for you're coments

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meals, all arrived together. Food was fab, service was great and we were also left to our own a little which was lovely as we were on our leaving do. Everyone thought the food and venue was great.

Thank HonestFairone
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

thank you very much for you're review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was ok but not enough. Staff nice. toilets awful. Although the pub it's self is very pleasant. Also have a bouncy castle for the kids..

Thank Anthony C
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, all the staff go out of their way to provide an excellent service, we do try to maintain very clean toilets, not o sure what you had seen but please next time whether its here of anywhere else do notify a member of staff.

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here earlier this week and had a great meal. Fabulous 2 for 1 cocktails served by the very friendly lady behind the bar, Rachel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Thank Diane L
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I met friends here for our tea. I had chicken breast on a brioche bun and chips. I couldn't fault the meal . It was delicious . I wasn't too fussed on my pudding and ended up leaving half. This was personal choice. The service...More

Thank CheshireMel
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have visited the Queens Head on many occasions over the years and had got to know quite a few of the staff. I don't know what happened at Christmas but the majority of the regular staff left, and although the new bar staff are...More

Thank skippy53
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

I sorry that the staff have changed but unfortunately this happens in this type of business however lots of people have commented on how pleasant the staff are now specially when they are under a lot of pressure as its a lot busier than 2...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I've visited here a few times of late - each experience different! 1st one was just with a friend for cocktails & nibbles.. this was great, staff friendly (outside bar). Great night...... 2nd time - I invited my work colleagues for after work drinks......staff this...More

Thank MissDB
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

I am sorry to here about the lack of friendliness, we should all be very grateful that you are coming in to spend your money once again my sincere apolergies

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kash 22
181 reviews
.17 km away
The Little India
202 reviews
.03 km away
Oswalds @ Helter Skelter
347 reviews
.21 km away
Next Door
66 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hover Force Ltd
119 reviews
.59 km away
Castle Park
95 reviews
.48 km away
Helter Skelter Frodsham
59 reviews
.20 km away
Amore & Mac's Bar
12 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Frodsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1928 730064
Description
post code WA6 7AR
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing