We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Snappas Chill and Grill

$$ - $$$
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Bahamian, American
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marsh Harbour, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
+1 242-367-2278
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Local watering hole, fun place to hang. Ate lunch here at least 3 days during our stay. Great waterfront view of the Harbour. Food and service were good. Highly recommend this fun place.

Helpful?
Thank brernick
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Snappas is always a fun place to visit when you're in the Abacos. I had the tuna appetizer today and it was pretty good. Hubby had the Philly steak sandwich and thought it was very good. I've had their hamburgers before and of course their conch fritters are pretty famous. Good drinks nice atmosphere. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Sami B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in for a drink and appetizer. Got a great seat outside overlooking the marina and beautiful turquoise water. We all order delicious frozen drinks and conch fritters. All were amazing. The bartender and waitress very friendly. Definitely don’t want to miss going to Snappas on your next trip to Marsh Harbor. And, you can arrive by boat if... More 

Helpful?
Thank catherine d
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The views are breathtaking, fun atmosphere ...pizza night on Tuesday gets pretty crowded. Lots of locals here at the bar. Live music usually on the weekends. First place I went to when I arrived. Maybe a celebrity sighting or two if your lucky. The food was very good. Presentation looks like a chef prepared your plate. Although the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
London and Gower Peninsula, Wales
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This a fun place to have a few beers and something to eat. The service is good and quick. The food is local and good.

Helpful?
Thank langland_fisher
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This waterside restaurant is fabulous and right next to the marina. We had a HUGE grouper sandwich smothered in a Bahamian sauce and it was delicious. Also wonderful grilled chicken and good reasonably priced cocktails. We heard Little Bill on the "cruisersnet" and had to try it out. You will NOT be disappointed! We were cruising the Abaco Sea for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod H
STUART
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stopped here many times and it never disapoints. The grilled fish and atmosphere were tops and the drinks also. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank FloridaFlatlander
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is good typical Island fair. Sandwiches, burgers, fried seafood. I think you can get grilled or blackened stuff. A bunch of colleagues and I converged on this restaurant on a Thursday night. I noticed that there were only 2 waitresses maybe a cook. I think the barmaid was one of 2 waitresses. Oh and the restaurant was fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank jinxie2456
Snappas B, Owner at Snappas Chill and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the food you did receive. I'm confused you questioned if we offered grilled food, yet you ordered "Shrimp on the Barbie" And our name is Snappas Gril & Chill. My apologies for the lack of service, we are transitioning through a number of new staff members and hope to serve you better... More 

White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Food quality was poor. Cigarettes smoke was annoying. Party of 8 - took a long time for the food to arrive.

Helpful?
Thank cdb15427
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

This was one of the only restaurants that was open because of holiday. Service was very slow because not enough servers. Food was okay but not as good as one of the other restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank OCTravel
Snappas B, Owner at Snappas Chill and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we were unable to serve you in our customary manner on this occasion. As you stated, we were the ONLY Resturant open on the Holiday( much to our dismay) and were overwhelmed with the turnover. We do take pride in ALWAYS being open to serve you but simply are not equipped to deal... More 

Travellers who viewed Snappas Chill and Grill also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Snappas Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Bahamian, American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marsh Harbour, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bahamas  >  Out Islands  >  Abaco Islands  >  Great Abaco Island  >  Marsh Harbour
  • Phone Number: +1 242-367-2278
Description
On the marina

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Snappas Chill and Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Snappas Chill and Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?