We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - Beccles

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
+44 1502 715036
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a happy bunny! Decided on Prezzo as not a lot else available in Beccles and expected same customer service we have been shown on previous visits in other towns. Upon entering we were shown a complete lack of interest and shoved over to the nearest available table. The manager was rude and had no concept of customer service. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good all round dining experience. Nice food, great ambience, friendly helpful staff, throughly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal on the 17th December with friends. The supervisor sigita was great at her job, very welcoming and great service. Definitely come again

Helpful?
Thank Costy Z
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food and service were excellent as usual the staff were curteous and helpful. I t was very busy with couples families and groups. fast efficient service.

Helpful?
Thank cravenwatson
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely disappointed with this visit. At first glance, you would be forgiven for thinking it is a smart, visually attractive, 'attention-to-detail-matters-across-the-board' kind of establishment. I was very wrong. We ordered a sharing platter that arrived with old, limp orange/brown tips on the lettuce, the use by date had clearly been ignored. The mains were pasta dishes, both with an unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank maisie616
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor food and service you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all be can to ensure this experience is a one off. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and been fine but the manager who was working last night was a different lady to usual. The service was poor from start to finish, order was wrong, pasta was dry - Our waitress didn't say please or thankyou once - Just excuse me! Manners go a long way (especially when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaayde
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor attitude from staff and poor service you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Great food and service, lovely building but the toilets were dreadful and really let the place down. Old, rusty, dirty, not what I would expect from Prezzo

Helpful?
Thank dazzathestag
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

Too many screaming kids when you are trying to eat a meal, toilets not clean, staff not happy , calzone dry all pastry, disappointed as first time at prezzo's

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Really tasty food 5/5 for quality There was a big party of us around 12 - the place was empty (weeknight) but was waiting for a while between courses, staff was very friendly however, and nice and clean restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandrakj
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

We drove 26 miles to get here as we were staying at Acle. When we were ready to place our order they said they had run out of chicken. It was Monday night and it was half term week in October but we thought this was really bad. I ordered two portions of the chilli prawn starter instead with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pop36
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Beccles also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Beccles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Beccles
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 715036

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Beccles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?