We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub

96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
+1 705-355-4782
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (2 reviews)
“wings” (12 reviews)
“crab cakes” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Our 2nd waitress was very friendly but did not really address the problem with my meal. Huge chunks of tomatoes and slices of red onion do not equal salsa much less mango salsa in the fish tacos. I was not informed there was no mango...More

Thank Claire L
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We happened upon Flynn's Irish Pub after attending the "urban Slide" Friday July 28th. We were greeted and seated by a pleasant woman. Good first impression. Our server was lovely. Very sweet and polite, a real pleasure having Tara as our waitress. She was very...More

Thank Ma U
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Wow! Aren't you so good to write this fab review! I will be sure to pass this along to Tara. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Flynn

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

At flynn's the service is always very good. While they serve pub food the quality is very good....the salads are super fresh and quality is superior. You will not be disappointed. I do not drink beer but my partner says the chouce is good, temperature...More

Thank Lois E
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks Lois for taking the time to write this. Really appreciated. Hope to see you again soon at Flynn's! Sincerely, Catherine Flynn

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Worst restaurant I have ever eaten at by far. Came there as a party of six for some dinner and we all had a very negative experience. We tried to order some appetizers and most of then were not available due to them running out...More

Thank Peter D
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

PETER While I am extremely disappointed in reading these remarks, I am also grateful to know them. I will be checking the POS to investigate exactly who cooked your meals and who your server was. I can also check back in the PREP and ORDER...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Fuel before a day of adventure. Some stout and original Irish fare was most satisfying to all my guests.

Thank skaszab2016
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks so much for this lovely review. It is very much appreciated! Hope to see you back.

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to King's Wharf for a show and needed a bite to eat. Although not our first choice, we had eaten there before, so knew it would be solid Irish pub food. Our server was very nice and the food was...More

Thank SuzukiWB
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Four Seniors out for lunch before the show at The Kings Wharf. I reserved with Paula and she was bubbly cheerful and helpful with suggestions for gluten free. Our server today was not the typical person in an Irish Pub. I'll leave it at that...More

Thank Clarkwaynewinter
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks so much for this review. I will definitely remind my staff about their service standards! Hope to see you again. Ask for myself or Paula!

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The Pub atmosphere was Genuine Irish with souvenirs from Ireland. The owner is from Kildare where I went to Newbridge College but he was not there so I could not practice my Gaelic. It is becoming a forgotten language. We had a couple of pints...More

Thank Pancho07
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dia Ghuit Pancho I taught school in Prosperous where I met Tom He's no good with the Gaelic (was 'bet' into him he say! lol) I of course only know the school phrases especially related to the leitrus!! Pardon the spellings! Take care. Hope to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were staying in the area along Georgian Bay and didn't really want to cook ALL of our meals at the cottage so sought out this local place and it immediately reminded me of one of our favorite local pubs back home. The waitress on...More

Thank Luckyone2002
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Wow! Thanks for this review. I'll be sure to pass on the kind remarks to Chrystal as well. She'll be pleased to hear about her great service too! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The food is very average but it is a pub, the veggies and the potatoes are very blend. I have asked to change my food once and they did for free which was amazing, the service is great depending on who you get, the atmosphere...More

Thank Alicia E
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Maitre D'
112 reviews
.04 km away
Phil's Restaurant
117 reviews
.23 km away
Captain Ken's Diner-Billiards
113 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Penetanguishene Rotary Park
20 reviews
.45 km away
Diverse Rentals & Vacations
21 reviews
1.53 km away
Penetanguishene 30000 Island Cruises
15 reviews
.72 km away
Saint Ann's Roman Catholic Church
7 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Penetanguishene
  • Phone Number: +1 705-355-4782
  • E-mail
Description
Full service restaurant featuring Irish fare, a Children's Menu, Pub Grub, a Late Night Menu, Daily Specials on Food and Drink, 13 draughts on tap and 2 wines on Tap. Showing all Sports including UEFA Cup. Live Music, Karaoke and Rotary Bingo!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing