We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tudor Chippy

West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“chip shop” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Being right by the sea I expected something fresh and non greasy, the food was ok but didn't make me think hmm I'd revisit. Good portion sizes, friendly staff

Thank Paul K
Reviewed 5 days ago

Called in after closing time and made to feel very welcome. Fish & chips were delicious and service was brilliant. Thoroughly recommend.

Thank Chris H
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind review, do hope you will call again, always a pleasure to be appreciated.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in for some chips on the way to St Michaels Mount and have to say, they were lush! Nearly popped back to get more grub ! Friendly and prompt service

1  Thank JamnBecks
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your kind review, always appreciated, do call again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marazion is well worth visiting, but please give this place a miss if your want an enjoyable experience. As one of the staff or indeed owner said " i been in business 25 years and still going" (may i remind you Sir, yes you have,...More

Thank jasethetravelagent
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry you feel you had to write such a damning review. Upon speaking to the staff I was informed your attitude left a lot to be desired, therefore this review is totally uncalled for. We never "rest on our laurels" and do our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Marazion we have used the Tudor before. Fish was freshly cooked light batter and very tasty. Chips were lovely not greasy tastes right. Good flavour abd portion size great. Would recommend to anyone visiting or staying in Marazion.

Thank Tim J
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review, always very much appreciated. Do call again when in Marazion.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were a three generational family group of 13, and it was not a problem when we went in and ordered a range of food, including off the children's menu. These were all cooked to order, and we enjoyed them on the beach. The adult...More

Thank Kath00000007
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi, thank you for your very kind review, we always appreciate such feed back, and are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our business, please call again when next in Marazion.

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We ate here twice during our stay in Marazion. Both the fish and the chips were excellent and freshly cooked. Friendly staff and good value.

1  Thank FirstMateKent
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our service, very much appreciated.

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Wonderful fish and chips cooked and served by by friendly people who have owned this place for a many years. A good extensive menu which is reasonably priced. Popular with the locals which is always a good sign. Throughout the summer they are cooking up...More

1  Thank MummyBear03
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, always appreciated.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great fish and chips cooked to order so lovely and fresh and hot. Big portions. Nice "meaty" fish. Decent prices too. Also, has great ice cream counter - what more could you ask for! Only thing I would ask for is that you serve fish...More

3  Thank carolinek789
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review, we do our best to please and do hope you will call again.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

A friend of mine treated me to lunchtime fish n chips and my expectations were a little low, as the restaurant tailors more to the holiday maker (the prices reflect that a little too) I have to say though, I was pleasantly surprised - they...More

3  Thank Iain V
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are seasonal but try to cater for all. Do hope you will call again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cornish Kitchen
908 reviews
.21 km away
The Kings Arms
607 reviews
.30 km away
Godolphin Arms Restaurant
1,709 reviews
.22 km away
Cutty Sark
220 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Michael's Mount
3,310 reviews
.94 km away
Out of the Blue Gallery
29 reviews
.26 km away
Marazion Marsh
50 reviews
.07 km away
All Saints' Church Marazion
20 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
KarCoop
Please could you tell me when the choppy closes for the season
14 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from 0ANGELA0 | Reviewed this property |
Last year it closed for the season the last week in September (the exact day depends upon what food stocks they have left)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa, Cash Only
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Description
Take Away only
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing