We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Halfway House

Oposite Mamfredas Resort | Behind Tsilivi Beach Hotel, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
+30 2695 024558
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“belly pork” (35 reviews)
“halloumi” (10 reviews)
“burger” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, Bar, Mediterranean, British, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Oposite Mamfredas Resort | Behind Tsilivi Beach Hotel, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant was directly opposite where we staying, which was extremely handy. We went there on the first night of our holiday and upon arrival we were asked if we had booked a table. Having visited different parts of Greece for over 20 years, this...More

Thank paulwiggins2016
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I visited this lovely little gem with my fiancé in June. What a find! We were told about this restaurant by a friend and couldn't find it to start with, when we did it did not dissapoint. We were welcomed by the lovely waitress who...More

1  Thank Jodiebee199
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Such a lovely place to eat. Fantastic food, great staff. A little dit hidden but so glad we found it. Would recommend everyone to try and you won't regret it. Can't wait to go dark next year.

Thank Streetwise2012
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Visited here 2 years ago and have just returned in October. The name does not suggest 'typically Greek'...and it is set on a back road with no outlook.. ..however the food is some of the best in Tsilivi. The tables are mainly set outside but...More

Thank Hils21
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely food desserts to die for massive as well could easily share with 3 of u. Will return next year was full everyday so that tells u the quality of the food

Thank Traceysheffield72
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Andy and I decided to dine at the Half Way House, after being highly recommended by holidaymakers at the Contessina. We went on their closing down night! We had the most wonderful meal and excellent service

3  Thank sarahford382
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We visited with our family including our granddaughters, the menu was very limited however the food we had was ok and well priced.

1  Thank Jules W
Reviewed 7 October 2017

If you only want good food don't eat here. If you want great food drinks and service then you need to come here nothing is to much trouble for them. We have been to Zante many times and it is always the first, last and...More

Thank suzanna b
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just been to the Half Way House and wish we had discovered it at the start of our holiday. A little gem tucked away off the main highway. The staff, all of them, couldn't have been more welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, recommendation for...More

Thank sanchivers
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fab meal here,staff were spot on,as my husband ordered fish and we requested it filleted, no problem!Would recommend!

Thank Simoniz27
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 277 hotels in Zakynthos
Neraida Studios
94 reviews
.05 km away
Aspassia Studios
71 reviews
.11 km away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
928 reviews
.12 km away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
154 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Elia Restaurant
157 reviews
.20 km away
Menir
375 reviews
.25 km away
M-eating
792 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gaidaros Beach
16 reviews
1.20 km away
Tsilivi Waterpark
1,323 reviews
.86 km away
Tsilivi Beach
162 reviews
.40 km away
Fantasy Mini Golf
1,064 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracey G
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timothy K | Property representative |
Hello Tracey, Unfortunately, We haven't got a PDF of our menu. Thank you, Tim
1
Vote
Diesellad
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Timothy K | Property representative |
Hello, On the way to boomerang, there's a little fruit shop on the left hand side. Right opposite there's a right turn. Follow that road and 60m down the road we are on the left hand side. Thank you very much, Tim
0
Votes
Lyntony07
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Timothy K | Property representative |
Hello, Of course we do. Except American Express. Best regards, Tim
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Oposite Mamfredas Resort | Behind Tsilivi Beach Hotel, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Ionian Islands  >  Zakynthos  >  Tsilivi
  • Phone Number: +30 2695 024558
  • E-mail
Description
Halfway House is a Restaurant - Bar in Tsilivi, established 2012! The portions are generous whilst still keeping the quality and you will always find every meal to be superb, staff is also friendly, efficient and helpful! Cocktails are fabulous and there is big variety, from frozen to champagne cocktails! Family Run, Friendly Service, Award Winning!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing