We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Street Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
1-3 Somerton Road, Street BA16 0DR, England
+44 1458 844010
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Somerton Road, Street BA16 0DR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not fault the quality, service or price of the Sunday roast one of which was beef and the other nut roast - well done and good luck you have a good formula here when other establishments in the area have failed

Thank CuteFurryAnimal
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for your review. It means so much. Hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

8 of us had a 3 course meal. Booked in advance. Food was served hot and nicely presented. Good menu choice. Staff friendly and efficient. Hat's off to the chef. Would definately return

Thank broadbean66
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Booked the table a week before, pre booked the meals the day before. Staff were friendly and by the time we had ordered drinks and sat down the food came out. Excellent service and great food and generous helpings!! 2 for £12 menu cant be...More

Thank Becky S
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Had looked on Tripadvisor previously and opted to go and find this pub. We were not disappointed. As we were very early initially we were the only customers but the barman (licensee?) was friendly and welcoming. A good comprehensive menu, reasonably priced and also a...More

Thank scrabgal1
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We went in for lunch on Sunday the restaurant side was very busy so we had a drink in the public bar and decided to have are lunch in there I must say the food was excellent we would definitely go again whenever we visit...More

Thank raymond748
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our Pub, we hope to see you very soon!

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Couldn't fault anything . Food service atmosphere all was very good . Would highly recommend . Well done to all the staff.

Thank sleepy321
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review and we hope to see you again. Wishing you a lovely Christmas!

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I came here last night for my Cub Scout Leaders Christmas meal and was really impressed by the the standard of food . It was the best Christmas meal I've had in a restaurant in years! The food was all home made from roast potatoes...More

Thank Holly L
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so, so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your meal and experience with us. We are a small team and work really hard to create home cooked, delicious food. It means a great deal to review such a...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Staying in Glastonbury for a few days we wanted to meet with relatives before heading back home to Yorkshire. A nice Sunday roast was the meal of choice and there are a few places offering this. We decided on The Street Inn and were not...More

Thank daveyg1138
Reviewed 15 October 2017

While cycling from Lands End to John O'Groats I stopped off at the Street Inn and experienced of one of best meals of the journey - a fabulous chicken and stilton dish. The team were incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Thank Stuart A
Reviewed 9 October 2017

was staying locally for the weekend for a friends wedding party (nyte before) and was looking for a nice local pub for a couple quiet spiced rums on a sunday afternoon and came accross this gem. after seeing others having roasts i ordered the street...More

Thank matstark123
StreetRlk, Owner at The Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again in the future!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Street Hotels
Wessex Hotel
376 reviews
.08 km away
Mullions Hotel
109 reviews
.16 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
807 reviews
1.14 km away
Travelodge Glastonbury
373 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tamburino Village
555 reviews
.45 km away
Costa Coffee
6 reviews
.74 km away
Burns the Bread
43 reviews
.47 km away
Rendezvous Coffee Bar
150 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Shoe Museum
97 reviews
.27 km away
Clarks Village
1,026 reviews
.39 km away
Greenbank Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool
112 reviews
.34 km away
Hecks Farmhouse Cider
41 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracey R
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from StreetRlk | Property representative |
Hi. We welcome dogs in our main bar area where we also serve sunday lunches in a comfortable atmosphere. To book call 01458 844010
0
Votes
jayne c
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from StreetRlk | Property representative |
Hi. If you look on our facebook page 'streetinnpub' and click on menu you will find our menu. Alternatively if you forward me your email address I would be happy to send you one.
0
Votes
Colin J
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from StreetRlk | Property representative |
Hi. Unfortunately we close for Christmas Day to spend time with our 3 young daughters. Thankyou for the enquiry though.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Somerton Road, Street BA16 0DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Street
  • Phone Number: +44 1458 844010
  • E-mail
Description
A family run pub offering delightful home cooked food from locally sourced produce. We serve meals luchtime and evening throughout the week and a roast lunch on a sunday.We offer live music and karaoke at the weekends, a quiz on a Sunday and have a skittle alley which can also be used for functions. We can offer our restaurant for small Weddings and Christenings etc. We pride ourselves on being able to offer meals for those with dietary requirements.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;