We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rendezvous Coffee Bar

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
60, High Street, Street BA16 0EG, England
+44 1458 441991
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best cafe in street, amazing value for money great portion. Jacket potatoes are a must here. The service is great they also have an outside area to eat in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in to Rendezvous Coffee Bar before shopping at Clarks Village. What a lovely reception we received from very friendly staff. We enjoyed breakfast and two fantastic lattes, right temperature and you could taste the coffee rather than just a cup of hot milk!! We would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank deborahrowland65
Yeovil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch, superb quality food served with a smile, would definitely recommend for a good selection on the lunch menu, will use again when in Street.

Helpful?
Thank gloverlover
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We looked for sandwiches for lunch last Friday and we saw the deal sandwich and crisps and a hot drink for £5, we did not know what to expect but the sandwiches were freshly made and we could choose our own crisps.The lady's were very friendly and made us feel at home we will definitely be going back when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I went in the cafe last Saturday with my husband. Only expecting the bog standard coffee and breakfast. But my word was I wrong! The young boys service was outstanding and showed real true maturity. On top of all this the chefs cooking was simply perfect. I 100% recommend this coffee bar to anyone and everyone looking for a tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakey360
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Certainly didn't expect to have such lovely quality food walking into a cafe off the high street. Lovely staff and good service. It's definitely a regular coffee shop for me now...

Helpful?
Thank Kasha Jayne F
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I went in yesterday morning just expecting your average breakfast, but this is not what I encountered. The amazing service, especially the two young lads, just topped off the perfect restaurant i have been in in a long while.

Helpful?
Thank lukey999
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have been a frequent visitor to the Rendezvous Coffee Bar and fortunately was present when an incident occurred,over missing knives from some soup and a roll a simple mistake from the staff but not traumatic. There are ways to report a deficiency to a waitress but the manner which was used was aggressive,rude and embarrassing to those of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Went for a dinner in here only to be assaulted by the owner because we complained about a member of staff, she would not listen to our complaint properly, kept talking over us so as you can imagine the complaint became quite heated. We were told we were liars and asked to leave. On leaving i had the door slammed... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Becs C
BeverlyC1602, Manager at Rendezvous Coffee Bar, responded to this review

What a surprise, you were rude and aggressive to staff, to which point we received complaints from regular customers upstairs about your behaviour, you then approached the owner and again aggressively confronted her, you left without even offering to pay, then returned to have another go having forgotten your handbag, threatening to go to the police, and yet it was... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I went in the other day whilst visiting the area. It is on thw main high street so easily accessible. They were lovely staff in there, they made me exactly what i wanted. The food was reasonably priced but great quality. I really enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank reviewee2

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$13
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60, High Street, Street BA16 0EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Street
  • Phone Number: +44 1458 441991
Description
Good home cooked food including healthy options. Fresh juices & smoothies, breakfast, lunches, cream teas, cakes, sandwiches and salads. Protein shakes, pancakes and muffins. Any make you feel good food! Available to eat in, takeaway or delivery. Seating for 50 plus, including outside.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Coffee Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?