We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Milton's Head

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Deanway | Deanway, HP8 4JL, Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire, England, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4JL, England
+44 1494 872961
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure where to start here... Been here on many occasions, always found it cheap and cheerful - but never again. 3 kids "working" stood behind the bar chatting, and as the only table in the restaurant was fed up having to ask for drinks, to order, menu etc etc... Looks like the rest of the village agrees as by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowlifegoodfornothingbum
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a very good dinner here recently. The welcome was warm and the service throughout the evening was excellent. The menu is quite short but there is a good selection of starters and Italian style mains. Perhaps a little too much fish and some more chicken or even veal dishes would be appreciated by us. They also make excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66Ihughes66
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Well don't know where to start so I will be quick the wife and I don't mind spending the money on good fresh chef made food but not frozen and factory food or more to the point not fresh. Sorry to say not a place we will be going back to . Shame need I in place to eat round... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

We probably eat here at least once a week. Very friendly and good quality food. Definitely popular with locals, Free garlic bread is a nice touch, especially with cheese. We also like the additional specials offered. Highly recommend however we wouldn't want it to get too popular as its great to be able to walk in an get a table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had already tried to order lunch at 2 other restaurants with no luck. So were now desperate to eat. They had obviously been busy as there were a lot of uncleared tables. We ordered our food, I chose a prawn sandwich, which comes with soup or chips. When the waitress brought it out I could see the brown bread... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon D
morryson79, Owner at Milton's Head, responded to this review

Hi Sharon apology accepted . It does appen to make a mistake on reviewing restaurants sometime. Also if you never been at the Miltons Head please visit us and give us a chance to have a genuine review from you. However it go.😜 More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked for lunch last Thursday to celebrate big Bro's birthday and we were warmly welcomed by Adam who showed us to a window table that overlooked the fields opposite. It was a really pleasant place for our meal. Starters of Whitebait and Insalata tricolore classica followed by a Salmone e Gamberetti carbonara using linguine pasta, Linguine ai frutti di... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bim76
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Great food, great service. Authentic Italian (Sardinian!) pizza, equally fantastic Sunday roast! Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Bucks_Traveller_09
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

Hadn't been able to eat here for a couple of years, but the food was still really good, the restaurant was comfortable and the service was quick and attentive. My 2 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary garlic bread, the pizzas were huge and tasty and the specials were excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016

If you're looking for value and quality this is the place. Good Italian food, great service and good friendly atmosphere, not noisey for a Friday

Helpful?
Thank Raj P
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2016

If you're looking for Quality Italian Food that's the place to GO ! This is not just any restaurant it's Real Deal Sardinian Style Italian Food made by best Italian cheef you can find in 50 miles radius. Also very good wine. Bad points. Waiters are not very responsive. But I'm sure this can improve.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel A

Travellers who viewed Milton's Head also viewed

Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
 
Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Milton's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Deanway | Deanway, HP8 4JL, Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire, England, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Chalfont St. Giles
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 872961

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Milton's Head and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Milton's Head staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?