We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull Restaurant

) #5 of 5 Restaurants in Otford $$ - $$$ , British,
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
+44 1959 523198
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (7 reviews)
“car park” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

decided to give this pub another go. What a mistake. One waitress running between bar and food area. Probably only one chef as waited over one hour for food!

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank sarahmJ384YB
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Lovely looking pub with few tables available due to not being cleared. We cleared three to make space. Queued ages for drink only one bar person. Ordered meal took 20 mins to inform us one was not available. Needless to say we cancelled and left....More

Thank Christine R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink on our way home from a family day out & ordered food for our Grandson. 20 minutes after placing the order we were informed that they had no Pip's pasta. I find it hard to believe they have no pasta....More

Thank KLR73
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend and I went for a girlie meal, we had a lovely evening, food was good, we were served by Alex, who was very friendly & funny! Very enjoyable, thank you.

Thank Clare J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pub is situated in a very pretty area so a nice walk before or after lunch is a good idea.My partner enjoyed the pate and I had duck wings which were tasty.Roast lamb fell of the bone and the roast potatoes were delicious.My parter...More

Thank Katie S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We walked in and we thought would have a lovely Sunday roast with all the trimmings. We were told the restaurant was full even though there were loads of tables that hadn't been cleared so agreed to sit in the bar with our two young...More

1  Thank CosmicGirl9999999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sunday lunch, they were overwhelmed and it wasn't that busy, an hour and a half wait for food and the chef didn't understand what a vegan can eat. Really poor and the service was shocking. Much nicer places in Eynsford.

1  Thank simatthew
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been visiting The Bull for many years now and it has always offered consistently good quality food and service. I would most definitely recommend this venue for a memorable dining experience with family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Q9492ZPpamelab
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went out for a meal with family to celebrate the last of exams on a Monday evening, not too busy but experience was still poor. I booked a table and upon arrival it took a while for a member of staff to even acknowledge us....More

Thank Laura D
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First class building/parking/ambience . Extremely pleasant waitress let down by virtually no other staff. Food orders took nearly an hour to arrive per course and this was whilst pub was virtually empty. Quality of the food was poor with small portions. Apart from the waitress...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Forge House
129 reviews
.10 km away
Otford Tearoom & Charity Shop
21 reviews
.19 km away
Pondview
42 reviews
.25 km away
The Woodman
18 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
54 reviews
2.49 km away
The Rising Sun
12 reviews
4.15 km away
The Hop Shop
63 reviews
4.23 km away
The Shoreham Aircraft Museum
40 reviews
2.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ron W
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jerrica B | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you have to pay, I think you can get it refunded if eating/drinking in the pub but it's only a £1 so we didn't bother
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$47 - US$47
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Otford
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 523198
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing