Soren Restaurant

Soren Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+355 69 348 3454+ Add website
Hours
Sun
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Mon
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Tue
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Wed
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Thu
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Fri
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Sat
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
features
Is this an European restaurant?
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Beach, Family style
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles82 reviews
Excellent
61
Very good
9
Average
8
Poor
1
Terrible
3
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

CulinarySlut
Toronto1025 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
Located at the east end of Himare this restaurant has a decent view of the bay and plenty of seating. The owner/chef speaks English and is happy to give advice about the menu if you need help. Of note they accept Visa, which is rare in Himare (and Albania generally). We enjoyed a four course meal: arugula salad; shrimp risotto; grilled sea bass; and a Ferraro Cake for dessert. All accompanied by a ½ liter of wine and a ½ liter of sparkling water. The arugula salad was very fresh and peppery, though one of us found the dressing a bit to sharp for their taste. The shrimp risotto was outstanding. Perfectly al dente rice, a velvety sauce and plump, juicy shrimp made this the star of the main courses. The grilled sea bass comes with grilled vegetables. The grilling for both the fish and the vegetables was perfect. However, the dish was far too salty, which tempered our enjoyment of the dish. The Ferraro Cake was a great concept perfectly executed. Simply delicious. The meal was 5,200L. While this was the most expensive meal during our three weeks in Himare it was still good value for money.
Written June 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
First of all thank you so much for your comment. We are improving day by day because this is our start and we need to be on top . We hope next time to be better than this time,(about the fish it deppents of the custumars same like salt same no ) this will help us to answer everyone before taking order . And about the price we thing that we are the best because our quaility is the best . I hope you come again and we will do the best for you ….. next time you will give us five stars , We promised that .
Written June 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael G
26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 none
My wife and I ate at Soren since it was right up the road from the hotel we were staying in - and it was the best meal we had during our 5 days in Albania! Everything was so fresh and well-prepared.. and beautifully presented! We had the bruschetta to start with (bread, cucumber, tomato, cheese), and were shocked when we received what could have been a meal by itself! We each had fish dishes with a great Albanian white wine. My wife had grilled salmon and I had the red mullet, the recommendation from the chef. Everything was phenomenal! Beyond the food, the service was great (attentive without being pushy) and the restaurant was beautifully decorated. Additionally, we arrived and realized we could only pay with cash. I offered to go first to the ATM up the road, but he insisted that I enjoy our meal and go afterwards. This was a very nice touch for an unprepared traveler!
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
Thank you 🙏
Written June 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pashakok
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 family
The best food in Himara ,Soren is the destination that all should visit. It has a perfect food,a fantastic view and a adorable service .We have been there three times and we have enjoyed the best good ever .All was fantastic the fresh seafood and of course the best handmade pasta (just a miracle) After this we enjoyed e really delicious dessert and the best of all it was cheaper than we thought . I recommend to visit at least once if you go to himara .It will be the best ecperience ever .
Written June 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
Thank you 🙏
Written June 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anabella F
Brisbane61 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 friends
Worst service ever! Waited 50’ for a seafood mix - because there was a mistake at the kitchen that we were not informed of- we asked if the mix was enough for 3 and they said it ok good to share and we received 5 slices of shrimp and a little octopus cut in 2. 50 minutes wait for that! At no point manager/ staff came to the table to explain the situation which could’ve been understandable. I wouldn’t recommend this place at all And the staff who owns the place don’t seem to see any issue at it! DO NOT EAT HERE! (I have no pictures because we were so hungry that we couldn’t wait) DO NOT EAT HERE!
Written September 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
thank you for your kind comment, we always want to do the best for our customers, but the waitress explained to you that it is good to share but not to fill you 3 people with a seafood mix, and why did you expect 50 min, as you are saying, which is not true because we verify it from the restaurant's cameras because your food arrived much faster than you think, now there are some delays because we are full with customers every dinner and things are not cooked as fast as you think the waitress who took your order gave you a discount on the bill, you didn't pay anything and the waitress paid your bill. Next time make a real comment and not a useless comment. and as for you, the customer, to understand more clearly about everything that is served on the menu, such as the quantity of the product and how much this product costs. Have a good day and be positive and not negative people.
Written September 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rreze D
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 couples
This spot is great when you love sea food. The food was extremely delicious and we couldnt ask for more. The only reason why i am goving four stars is beacuse of the service. We were a couple and wanted to sit in a table of four because of the plates we ordered and the waiter made us sit in a table for two, even though the restaurant was almost empty. Therefore there was not enough space for all the plates in the table. If youre not a fan of service, but only food, then this is the right place for you !!
Written September 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Irina
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 couples
Soren was recommended to us and sure enough, we did not regret it. We had the best local dinner experience we could have had in Himare. We had the possibility of "choosing our own dinner", from a selection of fresh fish caught that day and the chef made a delicious dish out of them for us! Both him and the staff were so nice, respectful and welcoming, which only added to a perfect evening for us in Himare. And of course, there was a multitude of other choices of Mediterranean dishes (and not only) on the menu, suited for everyone. Strongly recommend this amazing restaurant!
Written July 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Monica O
Leeds11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
Looking at Google reviews, lots of recommendations for Soren’s restaurant! We were intrigued, in particular as there were lots of positive comments about the delicious fish dishes. We went ahead, visited Soren’s restaurant and were very impressed! Fantastic food, fresh ingredients and beautiful flavours. It was lovely to meet Soren in person as he took the time to come and speak to us.
Written June 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
Thank you 🙏
Written June 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

erinameci
Berlin6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
I had dinner at Soren with my husband and two kids and ordered sea food, fish soup, vegetable risotto and salmon bruschetta. Everything was delicious. The service was very good and people very nice. Food cam fast and we had a great time.
Written July 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
Thank you 🙏
Written August 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aldi V
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 couples
Nice restaurant, quality products, above average on prices, however needs to improve a couple of things, especially on their fresh made pastas. My suggestion is to totally avoid heavy cream on seafood ''primi piatti''! Maybe it was adapted for scandinavian, slavic or north europeans... but on Italians.. especially pasta experience its a unforgiven mistake!
Written July 13, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lisa R
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 friends
Lovely little spot in himare. We were there a little bit before the busy season so we had incredible service. Let's start simple. The waitress we had was a delight and her English was impressive. She worked with my desire for Albanian food well...we had lots of different stuff. Star of the show was the tzakiki thing and for me the grilled sea bream. Amazing. Shrimp was en pointe although I wish the risotto was cooked one minute more. The bread was like wonder bread which was depressing because I really liked the sauce thing and wanted more of it. All around lovely especially for a resort time. I'm definitely a local food eater and pretty judgy but would come back
Written April 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Feather W
Tirana2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 none
This place is a hidden gem. The chef is amazing. We have eaten here 3 times in the past year and it is always delicious. The shrimp linguine and ravioli are made with handmade pasta. Everything we have tried from the Greek salad to the grilled sea bream have been perfect. A must when visiting Himare area.
Written April 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kateryna Н
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
I would highly recommend this place! The food is excellent! Fresh, delicious, good portions. Mix sea food, pasta, soup (chicken and fish). Everything was very good and the stuff is very respectful.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vjonis Alushaj
Thank you 🙏
Written August 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

m0usen0us
Melbourne75 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 couples
We walked to the dodgy end of Himare and arrived for dinner the day after they reopened. Not all choices of dishes were available. We had spicy octopus, grilled octopus and grilled sea bass. It was okay but nothing special.
Written October 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

discobrownie
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 friends
I entered with 3 friends and we all had fried sea fried seafood with appetizers. Food was pretty good, if you are looking for seafood I can recommend this restaurant. We also got free shots of raki, which is very nice. Staff was also friendly and had patience with us while we were choosing what to order.
Written May 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Krzysztof S
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 family
We tried twice. The first time we left before ordering anything was because people were smoking inside. The next day we took fried calamari to the beach. They were probably the worst in my life. Rubbery and unsalted, I can't say anything positive about them.
Written October 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 57
Best cheap eats
See all
Taverna Pirosia
$ · Mediterranean, Barbecue, Greek, Grill
Brothers Grill & Fast Food
$ · Fast food, Mediterranean, European, Grill
I Love Souvlaki
$ · Fast food, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European
To Steki sti Gonia
$ · Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Greek
Cafe Kanda
$ · Seafood, Mediterranean
Fast Food Merakli's
$ · European, Greek, Albanian
Portokali Restaurant
$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Greek
Taverna Andreas Potam
$ · Pizza, Cafe, Seafood, Mediterranean
Guma Traditional Greek Food Himare
$ · Fast food, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

SOREN RESTAURANT, Himare - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars