We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Oceans Restaurant

Redhill Rd | Simons Town, Cape Point 7975, South Africa
+27 21 780 9200
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (126 reviews)
“calamari” (69 reviews)
“langoustines” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Redhill Rd | Simons Town, Cape Point 7975, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting Cape Point and this restaurant was suggested. It was busy st lunch but we did not feel rushed. Lovely ocean view but the outdoor patio was not open. Bathrooms were clean and beautiful. Truly. Lunch was a two course or three course...More

Thank phototripper
Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to its location at the Cape of Good Hope and the quality of its food this restaurant is very popular. We had to wait a while for a table but the staff were doing a great job of managing everything. Get a window seat...More

Thank Simon H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw whales as we dined. Food very nice albeit a bit pricey but the location made up for that. Great service.

Thank JudefromAus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 16 comprising French, Canadian and South Africans. We were accommodated very well for a late booking. Staff friendly and capable especially when attending to the final separate bills. The 2 seafood platters for 4 were thoroughly enjoyed by the French...More

Thank janetp44570
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our private tour had us arriving to the Cape Point around lunch time so we had made a reservation in advance. We were running a little ahead of schedule but the restaurant was accommodating and sat us 1/2 hour early. The wait staff was friendly...More

Thank Kim G
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

As this is the only restaurant in a major tourist spot (there's also a pizza/sandwich take-away type place next door) we did not expect much. Packed for lunch, we were seated fast (had reservation through our guide -- recommended) and treated well. We had the...More

Thank Film G
Reviewed August 13, 2018

First of all the food was pretty decent. Not anything mind blowing, but decent. On to the awful part: Our party initially sat down and looked at the menu -- we understood it wasn't going to be the cheapest place in the world, but didn't...More

2  Thank Al R
TroyConstandakis, General Manager at Two Oceans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am really confused about your review. The platter is not R1600 but in fact R1400. It does indeed serve 2-4 guests as you were correctly informed. The platter consists of Mozambique crayfish (lobster), langoustines, and other seafood. These are...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

When I asked the waiter how much for two ocean plater. he told me some thing like R295. we ordered two. when the bill came it was R2800. is it true price ? or the waiter cheating us? I feel we had been cheated. I...More

1  Thank JiayingD6
TroyConstandakis, General Manager at Two Oceans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hello Jiaying The price of the Two Oceans Seafood Platter which serves 2-3 persons is indeed R1400. The reason that the platter is expensive is that it contains Mozambique crayfish, langoustines and other seafood. Trust that this clarifes and apologies for any misunderstanding. Kind regard,...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great place to have lunch while touring the Cape, the seafood platters for 2-4 are bit overpriced, but the individual meals are priced better. Food and the service is very good.

Thank gobirds3
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The place is overrated just that there isn’t any other place to get food close by. I made a reservation but I still had to wait 15 minutes to be sitted. The food was just alright nothing too great.

1  Thank Rolland M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel
466 reviews
18.16 km away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
53 reviews
23.87 km away
Check Inn
40 reviews
27.00 km away
The Last Word Long Beach
241 reviews
27.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cape Farmhouse Restaurant
54 reviews
17.65 km away
The Sweetest Thing
177 reviews
18.16 km away
Monocle & Mermaid
112 reviews
18.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boulders Beach
5,879 reviews
17.65 km away
Cape of Good Hope
6,384 reviews
1.24 km away
Cape Point
58 reviews
.61 km away
Just Nuisance
39 reviews
18.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gale L
September 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Steve_CTCapeTown | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - very late reply - yes, you can. Easy parking and access.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Redhill Rd | Simons Town, Cape Point 7975, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Point
  • Phone Number: +27 21 780 9200
  • E-mail
Description
The Two Oceans Restaurant, opened its doors in December 1995, and is an integral part of the development at Cape Point, which is now part of the newly proclaimed Good Hope Section of the Table Mountain National Park.There is much here for visitors: from excellent dining and browsing through the curio shop, to witnessing the crashing waves where two oceans do battle near the tip of Africa. Set into the cliffs high above the south-western most tip of the Cape Peninsula, the Two Oceans Restaurant has a spectacular view over False Bay and comfortably seats some 300 guests.The innovative design of the restaurant ensures that all guests are able to enjoy the stunning views of this unique location – a view that is unrivalled and world renowned.Of course, you can also enjoy some of the Western Cape’s most magnificent wines when you dine at the Two Oceans Restaurant. The restaurants extensive outdoor deck presents plenty of opportunity for an incredible breakfast as well, or to catch some sun before taking the Flying Dutchman funicular up to the lighthouse, saving your energy for a walk down to one of the many beaches in the reserve.Our team of chefs meticulously prepare the comprehensive menu. The restaurant’s elegant fare is served in a relaxed manner, and can be enjoyed on our deck, or in the restaurant itself. Fresh seafood is our specialty, especially our world famous Two Oceans Restaurant Seafood Platter. We also cater for vegetarians, meat & salad lovers, and the younger ones.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing