We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardeners Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Fleetwood Road North, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 4BL, England
+44 1253 862501
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The mixed grills are amazing here and are very reasonably priced. The desserts are also very reasonably priced and of a decent size. Beverages are also reasonably priced and plenty of variety. The service is also fast and efficient and done with a smile. This place is well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank James J
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very run down and in need of a lick of paint a 45 minute wait for food and not even busy but food was really cheap and very nice

Helpful?
Thank Bigjohnnyd
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Used to eat here regularly and I guess the food is not that bad, the price is good but I found my self asking why we ate here. It was not particularly clean and we always seemed to wait ages. The bathrooms are particularly poor. If you do eat here stick to the normal pub food.

Helpful?
Thank Azbat-1
General Manager A, Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your feedback, we are always working hard to improve our standards and service. As a new manager in this site I believe our standards have improved, so I hope you will give us a another visit soon. More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We were going out for family tea on last minute on Saturday teatime. There were 7 of us. We tried 3 places but couldn't get in. Hubby rang gardeners arms and they said we may av to wait a bit for a table but they would fit us in so we went there. They had got us a table reserved... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendy h
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank You, I was delighted to here the team managed to get you a table reserved. We strive to give our guests what they want. I have made sure I have passed your kind comments on to the team and I am sure they will be delighted as I am that you enjoyed your visit. I Hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Really pleased this pub has achieved the high standard it once was. Cheap beer, decent entertainment and fabulous food. Couldn't ask for more!

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie198930
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you, I am very please to read you enjoyed your visit and that you have noticed the work and effort the team have put in to deliver great standards. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Aaron Johnson More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Meal was brilliant as usual husband had steak cooked well done I had scampi which was good the beer good for the price

Helpful?
Thank bevbyng
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and will pass this on to the team on duty. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Aaron Johnson More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our favourite place to go to eat with family in Thornton. Good food especially the maple jerk chicken. Reasonably price, grey staff.

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Its great to get feedback especially on our new menu items. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and would like to wish you and your family a Happy Newyear More 

blackpool uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016

great food and great value for money will definitely go there again if you want good pub grub and a decent beer would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank chalkie29
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our team always try their very best to deliever to expectations and I am glad to here they did. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Called in for a spot of lunch, on a very nice Tuesday in November, we had been to view the new promenade at anchorsholme, quite a lot of fishermen, but not catching much, just the odd small whiting, so we called in at the gardeners arms for a fish and chip dinner, but the beach wasn't the only place with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
General Manager A, General Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. Its important that we understand where we can be improving. I am sorry to hear that we ran out of fish when you were in, I believe it had been a popular choice due to it being on the 2 for £7.50 offer. We do try to ensure we have... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The new manager and his new team have turned the place into a very nice place to visit there friendly and efficient service a far cry from how this pub was a few months ago

Helpful?
Thank johnbennett211140
General Manager A, Manager at Gardeners Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Myself and the team are trying very hard to deliever what you the guests want from this lovey locals pub. We look forward to seeing you soon More 

Travellers who viewed Gardeners Arms also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Gardeners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleetwood Road North, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 4BL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 862501

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gardeners Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?