We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar

$$ - $$$, ,
1 Water St, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0, Canada
+1 705-368-2023
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whitefish” (34 reviews)
“salad” (17 reviews)
“bison burger” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
$$ - $$$
1 Water St, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried bison burger for the first time, and it was very scrumptious! Along with great service, would definitely go back there!

Thank mcalisterpaul
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So happy you enjoyed the food and the service!!! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We had the October special which is set prixe. Good choices. The whitefish was delicious, but the desserts were super good. Pumpkin pastry fingers with butter cream dipping sauce or caramel apple with cheesecake inside. All homemade and better than some of the other places...More

Thank HoBoBoHo
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. The kitchen staff has worked hard coming up with the weekly Fall-licious Menu to bring something different. We pride ourselves on the face that all of our desserts are homemade...many of them are original recipies come up...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Popped in for some food as this was close to the harbor. Had a nice local beer and some barley soup with a bacon cheese dip. The bacon cheese dip good, with huge bacon flavor and enough pita and chips to go around. Reasonable price,...More

Thank Rockiroads
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review! Hope to serve you again soon

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner last night, ordered a hamburger, the waitress asked if we would like mashed potato or fries with it, we chose mashed potatoes when we finished our meal and received our bill I noticed an extra charge called "make platter", I inquired as to...More

Thank dancer123452015
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Sorry you had such confusion when ordering your burgers with mashed potatoes. I rechecked the menu where it says the cost of the platters...and it's the same size lettering of the rest of the menu...it's even highlighted to bring your attention to it. You must...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The bison was dry (med-rare), the roast beef was dry, the corned beef was good but everything else was sub-par. Way over priced and the reviews are too kind. Service was poor. The beer was good though.More

Thank Richard N
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience here. The reviews are kind because that isn't our norm to serve dry food. But it happens...We are only human. At least you had good beer to help down the dry food. If we always served our...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Service was slow. Took 10 minutes to bring drinks. Brought salad forgot but dressing. Another 4 minutes. Fish dinner ok but nothing special. So, unfortunately we were disappointed.More

Thank Denise W
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

So sorry you had such a lack luster experience at The Anchor, this is not our usual norm.I find it very odd that it would take such a long time to receive both your drinks and salad dressing, but will address the wait staff about...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I heard people griping about the food... But hey, order the local stuff and you'll be super happy. You're in a harbor - go for fish n chips, or the lovely grilled whitefish. The burger is credible, the salads are fresh. The service is efficient,...More

Thank frameworks
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review, you are quite right about trying the local offerings on the menu. You will not be disappointed! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We drove out there specifically to go for lunch as the reviews seemed quite good. We were not terribly hungry, so we just split a pound of wings between us and ordered drinks to go with it. Wish I was hungrier, the wings were great....More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We pulled up a stool to the Bar. Chris and his wife steered us thru a perfect menu selection and pulled together some custom drinks and tweaked our orders perfectly. Fantastic meal, live entertainment, superb service. A destination stop for all North Channel cruisers. Thanks...More

Thank Bob B
Reviewed 25 August 2017

After a couple days of rain on our vacation, we were looking for some good outdoor time. Found it on the Anchor Inn patio. It's small but we lucked into a table and enjoyed good burgers with fries and a couple of beers. The service...More

Thank Chris B
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

So Happy you were able to watch our towns first Pride Parade...and get some outdoor patio time. Glad you enjoyed the food and beverages...looking forward to serving you again!

Nearby Restaurants
Elliott's Restaurant
54 reviews
.43 km away
3 cows and a cone
123 reviews
.69 km away
Loco Beanz
52 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Channel Cruise Line
21 reviews
.05 km away
Ten Mile Point Trading Post
40 reviews
13.78 km away
Ojibwe Cultural Foundation
19 reviews
24.98 km away
Bebamikawe Memorial Trail
7 reviews
25.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
9 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anchor I | Property representative |
Yes we do sell whitefish at our Hotel. In fact it is the number one center of the plate item. We know the people from Herberts and they do an excellent job. We feature whitefish many different ways and it is usually one... More
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from PuslinchGuy | Reviewed this property |
This is a full service hotel, so I assume they do breakfast in their restaurant. If you mean : is breakfast included with the room? then you need to contact the hotel directly for their breakfast options.
20 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Anchor I | Property representative |
Hello; Yes pet friendly on our patio outside but unfortunately no in our hotel rooms upstairs.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$25
Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Water St, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Northeastern Ontario  >  Manitoulin Island  >  Little Current
  • Phone Number: +1 705-368-2023
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Anchor Inn Hotel
The Anchor Inn Hotel is located in downtown Little Current on Manitoulin Island, Ontario Canada. The Hotel offers a great restaurant, lively bar, room, and nice inexpensive rooms and kitchenettes. We are located across from the re-developed waterfront and municipal marina, and also have a cool street-side patio and two streaming web-cams.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing