We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar

West Bay Beach | Next to Bananarama Dive Resort, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
+504 9610-8734
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (80 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (16 reviews)
“flan” (10 reviews)
Open Now
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Bay Beach | Next to Bananarama Dive Resort, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 784 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We traveled down the beach from our hotel to eat at the Vintage Pearl. The food, particularly the filet mignon, was excellent. The wine prices were reasonable. We especially enjoyed the soups and the bread pudding for dessert. You take off your shoes when you...More

Thank Susan M
Reviewed 2 days ago

No stay in West Bay is complete without Sunday Brunch at the Vintage Pearl! I go to the R. Church Roatan service at the Infinity Bay Resort and then walk down the beach for Sunday Brunch at the Vintage Pearl. Church and Sunday brunch, just...More

Thank Cabomo M
Reviewed 4 days ago

The Vintage Pearl is Bananarama Diver Resort's high-end restaurant. The atmosphere, service, and food are all top quality. But bring along a high-limit credit card, as the prices are sky high.

Thank David R
Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly don't understand all the positive reviews but maybe things have changed since I went in Jan 2017? Back then, our food was the epitome average. Not the best but not the worst and certainly nothing to get excited about. Every once in a...More

Thank Meekosito
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing Social Media at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning is a pleasure, we appreciate your comment, we will emphasize to be able to improve in these aspects since the comments of people like you are how a business grows to offer a better and excellent service. We appreciate your time and your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Roatan for a week & this was def the best meal we had. I would highly recommend Vintage Pearl for a nice dinner or special occasion. The staff was so friendly, esp Kathy, who made sure my birthday was extra special!!

Thank bellatrixlestrange1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took water taxi from West End to West Bay.Vintage Pearl is set back in from Bananarama. We asked the guards there about it because the restaurant did not look like open. They said it is not open until 5 pm. Thank goodness I had...More

Thank cindygad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a chance on this place off the beach during a windy, rainy evening. The mussels were not edible, so we sent them back. The fish had a nasty sauce on them over a panko breading that was non-existent. They provided a free dessert...More

Thank rrrrboilerbob
Bananarama_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning is a pleasure, we appreciate your comment, we will emphasize to be able to improve in these aspects since the comments of people like you are how a business grows to offer a better and excellent service. We appreciate your time and your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the food, wait staff, and entertainment at this restaurant. We sat outside and could still hear the relaxing and enjoyable music of singer Patty McCulla. Our waitress, Kathy, gave us great service, but we also really enjoyed talking with her. Her sense...More

Thank Shari59
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So-so place. Not sure why all the rave reviews. They are just average for all the other options for dining. Better places in West End at half the price of this place.

Thank ChicagoMikeK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was very good and the atmosphere was very nice. They do ask you to take your shoes off so just be aware. The only thing that was a little distracting was the singer that performed. By distracting I mean it was a little...More

Thank diveinroatan
PreviousNext
12345679
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Roatan
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
1,321 reviews
.02 km away
Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos
247 reviews
.05 km away
Paradise Oceanic Hotel
100 reviews
.09 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
754 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hangover Hut
288 reviews
.16 km away
LALA Gallery and Garden Cafe
294 reviews
.23 km away
JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar
573 reviews
.21 km away
Beachers
1,312 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Bay Beach
2,618 reviews
.06 km away
Tabyana Beach
680 reviews
.13 km away
Gumbalimba Park
1,078 reviews
1.00 km away
Mayan Day Passes
59 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pat G
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bananarama_Manager | Property representative |
Hello have a good day hour schedule is: Sunday thru friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Saturday: Close Sunday brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm We are at your service have a good day
0
Votes
ilonajane
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Robercv | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can take a cab, it will run you about $40-$50 round trip and it will take 20-30 min each way
0
Votes
ES727
18 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Bananarama03 | Property representative |
Yes, we can certainly accommodate a gluten-free diet. Just let us know when you make your reservation so that we can be sure to have at least one gluten-free option on the daily menu.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$50
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Bay Beach | Next to Bananarama Dive Resort, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
  • Location: Central America  >  Honduras  >  Bay Islands  >  Roatan  >  West Bay
  • Phone Number: +504 9610-8734
Description
The Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar is located at the heart of West Bay Beach just steps from the turquoise sea of the Caribbean, on Roatan Island in the Bay of Honduras. Nestled in amidst the sea grape trees and white sand, you will find an intimate and romantic dining refuge at the Vintage Pearl. The wine cellar at the Vintage Pearl boasts of the largest wine collection on Roatan Island featuring selections from around the world.The chefs have more than twenty years of cooking experience in the Caribbean and offer a menu that changes daily as they prepare such delicacies as filet mignon, veal, duck, fresh fish, shrimp and lobster, creating a true pleasure to your palate.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing