We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kitchen

$$ - $$$, British,
Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
+44 1775 714691
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“beef stew” (12 reviews)
“ciabatta” (5 reviews)
“sandwiches” (14 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

its been 2 years since we last visited the kitchen and we were pleasantly surprised some of the staff were the same as was the decor but the menu and food was much better they have a special offer monday to friday 2 courses for...More

Thank madhouseleyland
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went for a family reunion nine people. Thought vegatables tasted old but my cottage pie was wonderful. Price about average to high end A bit expensive for people with a tight budget. Nice atmosphere but you have to go upstairs for the toilets if the...More

Thank gordonmaltby89
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Gorden, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the vegetables tasted old. They are cooked fresh to order on our stoves in the kitchen daily. I have taken on board your comment about the toilets and will look into how we can...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

This was one of the worst meals I've ever had. We had the lunch time roast with a side of cauliflower cheese. The waitress told us the roast was included in the 2 courses for £10.95 deal. The meal was tasteless, over cooked, out of...More

Thank Deb S
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Deb We at the kitchen never want to see a review like this. I am sorry that you have not had a good experience while dining at our restaurant. I am also sorry to say that we do not do a roast on our...More

A TripAdvisor Member
8635
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Meeting friends in The Kichen was a great idea. Easy to park and food of good quality. We met a group of friends, the food and service was excellent. We had a really good time. The selection of Red Wine was rough but we found...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Many thanks for your review. I hope we can serve you all again soon. Hopefully the red wine will be ok next time. Many thanks Corin

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fancied a few drinks with my best friend. Chose The kitchen as it's close to where he lives. And doesn't get the usual night time crowd. I was driving and was very disappointed with the selection of drinks.Hardly anything sugar free. So I settled for...More

Thank queenstompi
corin92, Front Office Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Queenstompi, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your visit and I really hope you will give us a second chance. We have just had Coke cola removed from the restaurant as a trail as there product has lots of sugar and aspartame....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Set in the gardens by Springfield Outlet Centre, this pleasant bar offers a reasonable range of food. We only wanted a sandwich, which at over £5 for two rounds of bread filled with cheese and tomato, served with a few crisps and a few pieces...More

Thank suemarb
Reviewed 1 week ago

good choice of food including for children, there was a childs party but it did not hinder the service which was friendly and fast but added to the atmosphere of the place

Thank Elayne H
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you dine with us again . Team Kitchen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

started okay, fish bit watery but otherwise ok. However when it came to splitting bills they thought it a good idea to add my friends extras onto my bill. When i went to check they blamed it on my friend and told me to get...More

Thank magborbes
corin92, Public Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Magmorbes I am sorry that you have not had a good experience dining at The Kitchen. It is such a shame that when your party received the bill that your friend had not paid for her pudding before she left. We take every review...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome little find, as there aren't many pubs like it in Spalding that aren't chain restaurants. It is a shame that it is not closer to town, and it is a shame that it can be quite pricy to eat as there aren't many regular...More

1  Thank Alisha M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average food, drink, and prices staff seem to look like they care and very tentative ok to eat if at Springfield’s but would’ent go there especially

Thank kevc00p
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Spalding
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
242 reviews
.07 km away
Woodlands Hotel
286 reviews
1.66 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
84 reviews
1.99 km away
Supreme Inns
312 reviews
14.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Moorings
164 reviews
1.15 km away
Katana Japanese (Teppanyaki & sushi) cuisine
69 reviews
1.59 km away
The Ship Albion
114 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ayscoughfee Hall Museum
148 reviews
2.12 km away
Baytree Nurseries Ltd
19 reviews
2.29 km away
Baytree Owl and Wildlife Centre
98 reviews
2.30 km away
Moulton Windmill
107 reviews
4.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Monday
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Springfields | Camelgate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Spalding
  • Phone Number: +44 1775 714691
  • E-mail
Description
Post code is PE12 6EU - It is a new restaurant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing