We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 posts
10 reviews
WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Here is the description of my terrible experience with FlightNetwork:

I needed to book round trip tickets to Copenhagen for 3 people. We searched Google flights for the best deal and found a round trip flight for $843 from Flight Network. Since we needed to book using 3 different credit cards, I called FlightNetwork for the booking to ensure that we all get the same price and availability. First, it takes the agent forever to find the flight I am talking about (even using the flight numbers). Then, the agent tells me that the price I am seeing is due to a “glitch” in the system but they would honour this price. I am put on hold for long periods of time in order for the agent to come to this conclusion. It is already 30 minutes that I’m on the call and I have no new information other than the information I already had accessed online in less than 2 minutes. I tell the agent I would like to book with 3 credit cards and apply a promo code (for $20 discount per booking). The agent then asks me for the credit card numbers. Without asking me for my promo code, she has already applied a random promo code that gives $10 discount. I was frustrated at the incompetence of the agent and the long wait times so I decided I would continue the transaction online. I hang up with the agent, go through the online booking system, put in my credit card, click on “Purchase Now”, only to get a pop up that says the online system could not confirm my fare. I refresh the page and suddenly the flight is showing up at $896. I call back 5 minutes after I’ve hung up with the agent the first time, and she tells me that flight prices have gone up. I now decide to proceed with the booking anyway as it is urgent enough for me to book this flight. Another 45 minutes goes by, again long hold times, and my 3 flights are now booked. I receive emails with details of the booking but no invoice. I told myself I would call the next day to ask about the invoice. The next day, I notice the flight is showing at $843 again! And, on top of that, when I log in to the Air Canada website to manage my booking, the purchase price is actually at $843. So when I call back FlightNetwork, I tell them about this and I also tell them that I can’t even confirm what has been charged because I never received an invoice. Again, more ridiculously long hold times - every time, I ask a question, the agent tells me to hold on, puts me on hold for 5-10 minutes and comes back throwing up an answer she received from someone else. What is the point of customer care agents when they have to consult every question. Initially, the agent tells me that she says I was charged $843 mistakenly. I am so confused. Then, she comes back and says oh no, it was $896 that you were charged. Complete chaos!! She sends me the invoice which says that I am paying $285 for the flight and $611.57 in taxes totalling $896.57. Then I tell her that the flight is back to $843 on their website. She says she cannot see this price in their database. I am literally refreshing the page as I speak to the agent and am seeing $843. I had to send a screenshot of what I am seeing on their website to them to prove that I am seeing this price!! She then says that because the flight is book, she cannot refund the difference but can provide it as a credit due to their price drop protection. I was not satisfied with this but looked like I didn’t have another option so I agree and she tells me that it will appear in my account within 3-5 business days. It has been 4 and still nothing but we will see. During the call, I ask to speak with a supervisor and she tells me that the supervisor will basically tell me the same thing… The total time for this call was 1 hour.

Then I finally see the charge on my credit card - I see 2 charges. One with the description AIR CANADA totalling $843 and another with description TASF totalling $53. I google TASF and find out this mean travel agent service fee. I am so furious now as they never informed me that this was part of the price they quoted to me!! It is not even detailed in the invoice. I tried calling and the agent tells me that this doesn’t need to be detailed to me, it is part of the total price but I am still not convinced. This is only $53 but the principle of the matter, I was not informed of the details of the charges to my credit card, let alone the absolutely horrible service, I am sure this is in violation of some consumer protection act or travel agents act. Overall absolutely terrible terrible nightmarish experience with FlightNetwork. Not worth the headache and lack of transparency. Embarrassing that this is a Canadian company.

220 replies to this topic
Texas
Level Contributor
3 posts
43 reviews
81. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

I echo all of the comments and concerns about Flight Network and would ask everyone to stay as far away from them as possible. They are an unethical and dishonest company. I had the misfortune to book with Flight Network before I learnt of their reputation. The airline changed the schedule for our flights which resulted in a misconnect. You have to contact FlightNetwork within five days to get a refund or you are out of luck. I did contact them within five days and received an email confirmation that I will receive a full refund. The refund never posted to my credit card account - they are just plain dishonest.

Secondly, don't be fooled by their unlimited price drop protection guarantee. Their "service fees" are close to $100 per ticket!!! You will only see this charge after you have purchased the ticket - its completely unethical. Why would I pay a $100 service fee when all other travel agencies have no service fees? Also, what that means is that the base fare of the ticket has to fall more than $100 to even qualify for a price drop.

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12,313 posts
17 reviews
82. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Which other travel agents have no service fees? Can't think too many work for nothing and judging my the many complaints bout countless other OTAs on here, they all charge fees.

3 posts
1 review
83. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Dear All,

I got another bad experience with FlightNetwork !

They could not send me a reliable invoice with the same value (in USD) with what has been withdraw on my bank account.

Very bad service as well: impossible to inform me about teh luggage... they just told me to phone directly to the airline...... then you suggest you guys as well to purchase directly the airline and avoid headache !

Leeds, United...
Destination Expert
for Leeds, Bradford
Level Contributor
24,305 posts
378 reviews
84. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Doesn't look like you have much look benoitloeuil after your previous experience with OneTravel in August.

Dubai, United Arab...
Level Contributor
11,070 posts
26 reviews
85. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

@benoitloeuil

Last time the "cheap" tickets made you lose USD 480. This time ?

What does it take to start buying directly from the airline? It will be cheaper, for sure. Especially with your luck.

There is no air fare fairy, sorry.

If you do not like to book directly with the airline, there are many more shonky third party booking platforms which happily will feed on you.

Tauranga, New...
Level Contributor
1 post
138 reviews
86. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Hi All,

do not book with this company because they cannot be communicated with, should you have any issues or questions.

I got a bloke in India who really could not give a ...., and having to rebook due to an error on their behalf (my opinion), which we discovered 3 weeks before we were due fly, and, we then got charged a mysterious $49 for what we cannot get an answer.

Book directly with the airline and then you will not find out when you get to the airport, that no baggage allowance was included, another 70 euro!!!!

At least airlines are accountable and would have been cheaper in the long run.

Stephen, NZ

Vancouver, Canada
1 post
2 reviews
87. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

Terrible experience with Flight Network. Tried to place a booking with a phone agent based in India. I confirmed the itinerary with him AND the total price. So I went ahead and gave him my cc info. Lo and behold, got the wrong class seating AND got charged a 3rd party booking fee of $40!!! Lesson learned. Should have checked this site before deciding to use Flight Network. I was hooked with their Price Drop Protection guarantee.

Please Please Please everyone, avoid this company at all costs. I was lucky that I contacted the airline directly within 24hours and got everything properly fixed without extra fee.

Fair Oaks
1 post
2 reviews
88. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

I have never booked with Flight Network, but a $5,696 charge showed up on my credit card! Fortunately, my credit card cancelled the charge. Major fraud!

Wales, United...
Destination Expert
for Bargain Travel, Cruises, Swansea, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Neath, Port Talbot
Level Contributor
74,604 posts
478 reviews
89. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

That sounds to me like your card was compromised somewhere and a criminal use dit with Flight Network. It's happened to my wife. Her card provider alerted her to an unusual charge which she confirmed wa snot hers. They cancelled the card, sent a new one, and she did not have to pay anything.

The point is that the retailer with whom the card was used was reputable and not involved in the fraud.

AAA
Level Contributor
1 post
3 reviews
90. Re: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!

I have reported this to the BBB, this is the copied review.

Firstly I'd like to begin by explaining that I've chosen to wait until the compeltion of my trip in order to write this review because , as you'll see in the documentation below - I was being blackmailed by Supervisor - Bhevil Raggor x 2714 FlightNetwork Oakville office. This representative of the business advised he would not apply my credits if I wrote this review of my experience. He demanded that I agree to this under derres in order to have my credit applied when their website was malfunctioning - causing me to not get any notification of a proce drop - the reason that I chose them in the first place was the price drop protection notifications. I was concerned that if I did write this review , that (at the least) my credits would not be applied, and / or (at the most) my flights would for some reason magically be canceled or hassled with. please see the email record below, and my review - I will not be blackmailed, or held under deress by any individual or company - this is AGAINST THE LAW. Best of luck with your future travels. I reccomend you chose a company with respect for their customers. and I reccomend this company fire this indivudal for blackamailing paying customers damaging the reputation of the company. Also do not allow the "polite" ettiquette on this email from the company as it is in no way a reflection of my true experience.

FlightNetwork <customercare@flightnetwork.com>

Aug 30

to me

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your reply.

I would like to apologize for the unhappy experience you have had with our company.

As per your telecom with my Manager Bhavik, I have advised my team to refund the amount of CAD 50.00 (as we offered you a Future Credit of CAD 100.00, for your next booking made on our website or a refund of CAD 50.00 on this booking), which will reflect in your card within 5-10 business days depending upon your bank's billing cycle.

We are going to refund this amount based on your confirmation that you will not pursue or escalate this matter with the Better Business Bureau. As we have offered more than enough compensation for you to check the Price Drop Manually on our website (due to our technical glitch) and you are still eligible to claim the Price Drop Protection scheme over an above this compensation.

Please accept my apology again if you feel that your request is not processed as per your satisfaction.

Thank you for your invaluable support and feedback.

Reply to: WARNING - Do not book with Flight Network!!!
Get notified by e-mail when a reply is posted