We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need advice with final plans please...

Texas
Level Contributor
58 posts
Save Topic
Need advice with final plans please...

Hello, we are a family of 6. Our boys are older with ages 18, 16, 14 and 11. We all like to hike, I am a photographer looking for locations for some nice shots. Our itinerary is as follows:

2 nights Grand Canyon (July 7-8)

2 nights Zion (July 9-10)

2 Nights Bryce Canyon (July 11-12)

1 night at The View in Monument Valley (July 13)

then head back to Texas, possibly stopping at Canyon De Chelly. We are flexible with going back home, we can be back either Saturday or Sunday.

As per some advice in another forum, I have also secured a night in Sedona on July 7 which is supposed to be our first night in Grand Canyon. So I may let go of the first night in Grand Canyon in order to spend some time in Sedona. we don't plan on hiking down to the bottom of GC, just some short hikes down a ways for some nice views.