We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innoculations for the Caribbean

Broadstairs, United...
Level Contributor
1 post
5 reviews
Save Topic
Innoculations for the Caribbean

As a UK resident do I need any innoculations to visit the Carribean?

London, United...
Destination Expert
for Barbados
Level Contributor
2,165 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Innoculations for the Caribbean

There is nothing that is required for entry, but I would recommend you check with your GP or a travel clinic as to any recommendations for you individually.

Personally, I wouldn't be confident in telling you which you should or shouldn't have given I don't know you or your medical background and I'm not a medical professional!

Barbados
Destination Expert
for Barbados
Level Contributor
16,859 posts
324 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Innoculations for the Caribbean

Elizabeth D

I can't speak for the Caribbean, but as for Barbados, there is no innoculation which I'm aware of required by visitors from the UK.

Regards

Edited: 14 September 2011, 15:25
Holetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
10,907 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Innoculations for the Caribbean

I have been travelling to and from Barbados for 20 years and have never had a single jab for anything. Don't worry at all.

Edited: 14 September 2011, 15:32
Derbyshire, United...
Level Contributor
2,979 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Innoculations for the Caribbean

As Littlemissred said it is best to visit your GP and they will check it on the computer for you and advise you what jabs you need. I can't recall what I have but some are just routine for travel in general such as being up to date with tetanus, then I think they recommend Hep A and I seem to recall Typhoid. Things change though so only they can tell you for sure.

Essex
Level Contributor
1,513 posts