We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Adults only resort in Cuba?

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
73 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Best Adults only resort in Cuba?

I'm new to this part of the forum, I just returned from Punta Cana and we stayed at the Excellence PC. This is a 5 star, adults only resort with all a la carte restuarants. Does anyone know of a resort in Cuba that would be similar? We are heading there next year and kind of what to start seeing what is out there. We are looking for adults only as mentioned, as well we prefer 5 star and on the beach with good dining. We again prefer a la cartes over buffets especially for dinner. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Newton Aycliffe...
Destination Expert
for Cuba, Rafael Freyre, Guardalavaca, Holguin
Level Contributor
100,469 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best Adults only resort in Cuba?

Two hotels spring to mind. Firstly the Paradisus Rio de Oro in Holguin Province. That is a 5 star Adults only hotel.

The other is the newer hotel, the Royal Hideaway on Cayo Ensenachos. a 5 star hotel with an excellent beach which I also believe is Adults only.

Minden, Canada
Level Contributor
185 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Best Adults only resort in Cuba?

Have to agree with Bellagio. Paradisus Rio de Oro is the "absolute best" Adults (18+) only resort in Cuba, with quality food, service and Cuban ambiance.

Royal Hideaway Ensenachos is a "very" close second, in regards to food, but beats PRDO with rooms & beach. It, too, is considered Adults only, however it is 13 or 14 years of age and up.

So it all depends on what is most important to you, both are wonderful, you won't be disappointed in either of them!

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
73 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Best Adults only resort in Cuba?