We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

How to make a difference???

Kanab, Utah
10 posts
How to make a difference???

My husband and I will be visiting Soufriere in June. We would love to find a way to make a difference for people who could use a lift while on our trip. I was wondering if there is an orphanage or children's home on the island that we could bring school supplies, shoes, clothes, or sports balls. (open to ideas of what would be the most needed) I'm a teacher and would love to have the opportunity to help the children in the community in some small way.

Soufriere, St. Lucia
Destination Expert
for St. Lucia
Level Contributor
4,264 posts
1. Re: How to make a difference???

Bon jou federkeil,

As a teacher you know the value of early-childhood literacy. You can make a far-reaching and long-lasting contribution by donating to Hands Across The Sea, dedicated to creating primary and secondary children's libraries across the Caribbean, including Saint Lucia. Take a look at www.handsacrossthesea.net

OR in Soufrière contact Richard Jean-Baptiste, a young man making a difference in the lives of a group of adolescents from Fond Benier (Soufrière) for almost two years now, volunteering his time and as much of his earnings as possible with great results!

He counsels/trains the boys in positive thoughts/actions, respect for themselves/others, importance of a spiritual practice, giving & receiving blessings, basic life skills AND sports, of course!

Contact Richard directly at Trigger-Trey22@outlook.com or txt/call 758 486 7410

Bless up! Paul

preston
Level Contributor
226 posts
44 reviews
2. Re: How to make a difference???