We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ryerson University.....

Which Toronto hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 posts
30 reviews
Save Topic
Ryerson University.....

hello. I am a high school student in the US looking into RU for ungrad. studies for Hospitality & B.Comm. Anyways, RU's website is very generic and vague when it comes to student life and all that, which is why I am hoping someone on here from Toronto could give me the basics on Ryerson (location/convienance, rumors, facts, info about student body, etc.) Any info you might have or know would be great! Thanks so much

. : mc : .

Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
307 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Ryerson University.....

I don't know how easy it will be to find in the US, but Macleans magazine (a Canadian news magazine) puts out an annual issue ranking all Canadian univeristies. It has profiles of the schools and rankings in a variety of different categories focusing on both academic standing and quality of life.

Level Contributor
2,033 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Ryerson University.....

Mc

Ryerson is in downtown Toronto, just a block east of Yonge St. So it's very convenient to the subway; no need for a car. Ryerson has evolved from a college to a university. Its campus is fairly compact.

Toronto, Canada
Destination Expert
for Toronto
Level Contributor
3,020 posts
88 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Ryerson University.....

As mentioned above, Ryerson's location is about as central as you can get in Downtown Toronto. Write or call them for a program guide, I'm sure they'll have no problem sending you one.

You might also want to try some colleges as this course can probably be taken at Centennial College as well (and the tuition would be about half that of a University)