We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Beirut, Lebanon
3 posts
Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

I have two passports, but is this possible. I'm currently studying in Beirut and am wondering if Israel will even let me in or if they will demand to stamp both passports because I've not only traveled to other Arab countries but am currently living in one.

82 replies to this topic
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 posts
6 reviews
71. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

I just left Lebanon a few hours ago. Entering Lebanon I had no questions about Israel but unfortunately leaving the guard asked me about visiting Israel. I of course said I did a week ago. He flipped threw the passport and I said "No Israel stamps are there but are on my other passport". I gave him the other passport. He left for a few minutes to talk to his supervisor. When he came back he didn't say anything. I asked if I was banned from Lebanon. The guard said no but don't bring the passport with Israeli stamps back next time.

Dallas, Texas
6 posts
72. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

@martha, Israel has not been stamping passports in years, there is nothing to worry about.

Rennes, France
Level Contributor
1 post
38 reviews
73. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

A friend flying out of Rafic Hariri International Airport to Europe recently noticed a fellow passenger, apparently travelling alone (ie not part of an organised tour), who had an Israeli passport. The person appeared to have no problems whatsoever at the outgoing Lebanese passport control.

Isn't this unusual?

salt lake city
Level Contributor
2 posts
10 reviews
74. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back