We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget accommodation in Savusavu

2 posts
Budget accommodation in Savusavu

Hello,

I am a medical student from the UK heading to a placement at Savusavu Hospital for 6 weeks. I am looking for cheap accommodation nearby - can anyone recommend somewhere decent and cheap?

Bw

Maggie

3 replies to this topic
sydney
5 posts
1. Re: Budget accommodation in Savusavu

Dr. Ishaque usually arranges accommodation. Have you been in touch with him ?

Dunedin, New Zealand
Destination Expert
for Mana Island, Fiji
Level Contributor
2,433 posts
41 reviews
2. Re: Budget accommodation in Savusavu

Hi - I had sent a Medical Student to Fiji few years ago (a Fijian elective student) and it is usual that the Hospital where he/she will be working, arranges accommodation. 'Most' Hospitals in Fiji have some sort of 'staff quarters' for this very purpose. There may or may not be a charge, but if there is it will be relatively cheap.

New Zealand
Destination Expert
for Mamanuca Islands
Level Contributor
2,997 posts
32 reviews
3. Re: Budget accommodation in Savusavu