We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TET Holiday 2013

Hai Phong
Level Contributor
2 posts
69 reviews
Save Topic
TET Holiday 2013

In Hai Phong Teaching English and will be here for the 2013 TET Holiday period.

I am from Melbourne and as this is my first time in Vietnam, looking for suggestions as I am not planning to go home.

Interested to hear from some locals.

1. Re: TET Holiday 2013

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 12 September 2012, 04:06
Hai Phong
Level Contributor
2 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: TET Holiday 2013

Thank you for your comments.

I am still not sure of my plans as yet for the TET Holiday, but I may be contacted through my e-mail grahamfarrell2011@hotmail.com

Regards

Graham

Hai Phong, Vietnam
6 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: TET Holiday 2013

Tet Holiday is so long this year, 2013 (about 9 days) . I think that you should travel around Viet Nam. You can go somewhere that you haven't come yet.

If you need any help. Write to me. My email is hienvalen@yahoo.com

Thu Hien

Aalsmeer, The...
Level Contributor
5 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: TET Holiday 2013

@Thu Hien

I have been told everybody is travelling during TET so the transport can become over crowded and booking in advance is required. Do you know if that is true? Or is it easier to travel on the 3rd or 4th day of TET for example?