We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venetian Bella Suite (In Venezia Tower) Upgrade

Which Las Vegas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
8 posts
13 reviews
Save Topic
Venetian Bella Suite (In Venezia Tower) Upgrade

This is my first time going to Vegas. I just got an awesome price for my stay at the Venetian($110 a night) and will be staying in the Bella Suite from Aug 19-24. Do you guys think that I might be able to pull off the $20 trick and get upgraded to a rialto or piazza suite? Should I up it to $50 or even $100? I don't think that occupancy will be an issue since I will be checking in on a Monday (However, I am arriving around 11 at night). Does my check-in time also affect my chances? Any info much appreciated.

Also, I was reading through some other forums and heard that the Venezia tower just went under renovations in 2012. If anyone has stayed in a newly renovated room, please share your experience.

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
33,862 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Venetian Bella Suite (In Venezia Tower) Upgrade

I've stayed in a Rialto Suite and to be honest, it's not that much of a big deal. Yes there's around an extra 300 sq ft compared to the Bella but most of that is just empty floor space when you enter the suite. I wouldn't go out of my way to get upgraded into one. A Piazza Suite on the other hand is a big step up and I doubt you'd get upgraded from a Bella to one of those, especially as you've booked through Hotwire rather than directly with the hotel. Piazza has a king bed, Bella and Rialto both have two queens.