We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I'm a local - if you have any ?'s - happy to try to help

Which La Crosse hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
LaCrosse
Level Contributor
41 posts
45 reviews
Save Topic
I'm a local - if you have any ?'s - happy to try to help

Hi - I love tripadvisor. Big fan. I wanted to post in the LaCrosse forum that I'm a local resident and would be happy to try to answer any travel questions to the area. I'm a mom of young / tween kids and I travel budget friendly. Feel free to send me a message or post if you have any questions.

Edited: 26 May 2011, 12:50
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
39 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: I'm a local - if you have any ?'s - happy to try to help

Thanks for the invite. We are traveling from Chicago to Door County, WI in mid-June. We will take a couple of days to do Chicago and travel up to Door County. Have you done that before? What are the sites, tastes, and experiences that we shouldn't miss? We are also budget-minded, enjoy natural beauty instead of tourist traps, and are not athletic. I have my eye on the Chicago Botanical Garden.

We will then travel from Door County to LaCrosse. What should we experience enroute or in LaCrosse?

LaCrosse
Level Contributor
41 posts
45 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I'm a local - if you have any ?'s - happy to try to help